Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

2004-05 Rice Owls Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 19-12, .613 W-L% (86th of 326)
Conference: 12-6, 3rd in WAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Willis Wilson (19-12)

PS/G: 74.2 (56th of 326) ▪ PA/G: 70.0 (204th of 326)
SRS: 6.21 (83rd of 326) ▪ SOS: 3.07 (103rd of 326)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 20, 2004 REG Mobile W 77 56 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 23, 2004 REG Middle Tennessee Sun Belt W 67 62 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 27, 2004 REG @ Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt L 61 75 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Nov 30, 2004 REG Houston CUSA W 74 73 3 1 W 1
5 Mon, Dec 6, 2004 REG Grambling SWAC W 113 54 4 1 W 2
6 Thu, Dec 16, 2004 REG Lamar Southland W 81 75 5 1 W 3
7 Sun, Dec 19, 2004 REG @ Connecticut Big East L 72 81 5 2 L 1
8 Wed, Dec 22, 2004 REG @ Syracuse Big East L 72 88 5 3 L 2
9 Thu, Dec 30, 2004 REG Southern Methodist WAC W 66 64 OT 6 3 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 1, 2005 REG Louisiana Tech WAC W 78 57 7 3 W 2
11 Thu, Jan 6, 2005 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 67 96 7 4 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 8, 2005 REG @ Boise State WAC W 87 75 8 4 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 15, 2005 REG Tulsa WAC W 82 70 9 4 W 2
14 Thu, Jan 20, 2005 REG Fresno State WAC W 83 68 10 4 W 3
15 Sat, Jan 22, 2005 REG Nevada WAC L 59 62 10 5 L 1
16 Thu, Jan 27, 2005 REG @ Hawaii WAC L 72 75 OT 10 6 L 2
17 Sat, Jan 29, 2005 REG @ San Jose State WAC L 85 90 10 7 L 3
18 Thu, Feb 3, 2005 REG Boise State WAC W 68 52 11 7 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 5, 2005 REG Texas-El Paso WAC L 71 73 11 8 L 1
20 Tue, Feb 8, 2005 REG Rockhurst W 82 63 12 8 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 12, 2005 REG @ Tulsa WAC W 71 64 OT 13 8 W 2
22 Wed, Feb 16, 2005 REG @ Nevada WAC L 58 73 13 9 L 1
23 Sat, Feb 19, 2005 REG Murray State OVC L 63 69 13 10 L 2
24 Mon, Feb 21, 2005 REG @ Fresno State WAC W 76 68 14 10 W 1
25 Fri, Feb 25, 2005 REG San Jose State WAC W 56 50 15 10 W 2
26 Sun, Feb 27, 2005 REG Hawaii WAC W 80 61 16 10 W 3
27 Thu, Mar 3, 2005 REG @ Louisiana Tech WAC W 78 64 17 10 W 4
28 Sat, Mar 5, 2005 REG @ Southern Methodist WAC W 80 75 2OT 18 10 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
29 Thu, Mar 10, 2005 CTOURN N Southern Methodist WAC W 63 47 19 10 W 6
30 Fri, Mar 11, 2005 CTOURN N Texas-El Paso WAC L 77 85 19 11 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Wed, Mar 16, 2005 NIT @ Missouri State MVC L 82 105 19 12 L 2