Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1987-88 Rice Owls Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 6-21, .222 W-L% (277th of 290)
Conference: 3-13, 8th in SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Scott Thompson (6-21)

PS/G: 68.3 (216th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 78.6 (228th of 290)
SRS: -8.81 (231st of 290) ▪ SOS: 1.91 (102nd of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 REG San Diego WCC W 97 90 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 30, 1987 REG @ Missouri-Kansas City W 62 60 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 REG Mississippi State SEC L 68 72 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 REG @ Akron Ind L 67 74 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG N Alliant International Ind L 81 82 2 3 L 3
6 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 REG Southern SWAC L 86 107 2 4 L 4
7 Mon, Dec 21, 1987 REG @ Georgetown Big East L 63 90 2 5 L 5
8 Sun, Dec 27, 1987 REG @ Nevada Big Sky L 73 86 2 6 L 6
9 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 REG @ Montana Big Sky L 48 64 2 7 L 7
10 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 REG @ Texas Tech SWC L 66 74 2 8 L 8
11 Sun, Jan 10, 1988 REG @ Texas SWC W 77 75 3 8 W 1
12 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 REG Texas Christian SWC W 74 69 4 8 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG Southern Methodist SWC L 60 72 4 9 L 1
14 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 REG @ Texas A&M SWC L 70 75 4 10 L 2
15 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 REG @ Baylor SWC L 68 84 4 11 L 3
16 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 REG Arkansas SWC L 61 80 4 12 L 4
17 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG @ Lamar ASC L 70 85 4 13 L 5
18 Wed, Feb 3, 1988 REG @ Houston SWC L 67 84 4 14 L 6
19 Sun, Feb 7, 1988 REG Texas Tech SWC W 63 61 5 14 W 1
20 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 REG Texas SWC L 66 68 5 15 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG @ Texas Christian SWC L 58 73 5 16 L 2
22 Wed, Feb 17, 1988 REG @ Southern Methodist SWC L 68 86 5 17 L 3
23 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG Texas A&M SWC L 55 67 5 18 L 4
24 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 REG Baylor SWC L 57 72 5 19 L 5
25 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 REG @ Arkansas SWC L 87 112 5 20 L 6
26 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 REG Houston SWC L 65 81 5 21 L 7