You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1967-68 Rice Owls Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-16, .333 W-L% (142nd of 190)
Conference: 6-8, 6th in SWC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Knodel (8-16)

PS/G: 68.7 (156th of 189) ▪ PA/G: 74.4 (77th of 189)
SRS: -7.39 (141st of 189) ▪ SOS: -1.69 (122nd of 189)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 2, 1967 REG Georgia Tech Ind L 70 84 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 4, 1967 REG @ Memphis MVC L 56 64 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Dec 11, 1967 REG Tulane Ind W 88 81 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 16, 1967 REG @ Dayton Ind L 58 82 1 3 L 1
5 Mon, Dec 18, 1967 REG N Davidson Southern L 68 90 1 4 L 2
6 Tue, Dec 19, 1967 REG N Miami (OH) MAC L 66 70 1 5 L 3
7 Thu, Dec 21, 1967 REG Army Ind L 58 64 1 6 L 4
8 Fri, Dec 29, 1967 REG N Drake MVC L 75 87 1 7 L 5
9 Sat, Dec 30, 1967 REG N Iona MCC W 61 60 2 7 W 1
10 Wed, Jan 3, 1968 REG @ Texas Christian SWC L 75 84 2 8 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 6, 1968 REG Arkansas SWC W 73 61 3 8 W 1
12 Tue, Jan 9, 1968 REG Southern Methodist SWC W 73 71 4 8 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 13, 1968 REG @ Texas Tech SWC W 81 68 5 8 W 3
14 Tue, Jan 30, 1968 REG @ Baylor SWC L 52 70 5 9 L 1
15 Sat, Feb 3, 1968 REG @ Texas SWC L 64 68 5 10 L 2
16 Tue, Feb 6, 1968 REG Texas A&M SWC L 66 75 5 11 L 3
17 Sat, Feb 10, 1968 REG Baylor SWC L 58 59 5 12 L 4
18 Tue, Feb 13, 1968 REG @ Texas A&M SWC L 58 78 5 13 L 5
19 Sat, Feb 17, 1968 REG Texas SWC L 83 94 5 14 L 6
20 Tue, Feb 20, 1968 REG Texas Christian SWC W 73 69 6 14 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 24, 1968 REG @ Arkansas SWC L 65 78 6 15 L 1
22 Tue, Feb 27, 1968 REG @ Southern Methodist SWC W 76 75 7 15 W 1
23 Sat, Mar 2, 1968 REG Texas Tech SWC W 84 80 8 15 W 2