You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2008-09 Radford Highlanders
Schedule and Results

< 2007-08 Radford Schedule and Results2009-10 Radford Schedule and Results >

Overall: 21-12, .636 W-L% (96th of 330)
Conference: 15-3, 1st in Big South (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Brad Greenberg (21-12)

PS/G: 75.5 (50th of 330) ▪ PA/G: 71.9 (273rd of 330)
SRS: -4.54 (205th of 330) ▪ SOS: -4.37 (255th of 330)

NCAA Tournament: (#16 seed in South)
Lost South First Round (101-58) versus #1 North Carolina

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/17 11/24 12/1 12/8 12/15 12/22 12/29 1/5 1/12 1/19 1/26 2/2 2/9 2/16 2/23 3/2 3/9 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 REG Brevard W 74 55 1 0 W 1 Peters Hall
2 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 REG Bridgewater (VA) W 86 46 2 0 W 2 Peters Hall
3 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 REG @ Virginia ACC L 66 68 2 1 L 1 John Paul Jones Arena
4 Tue, Nov 25, 2008 REG @ William & Mary CAA L 53 73 2 2 L 2 Kaplan Arena at William and Mary Hall
5 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 REG @ Navy Patriot L 71 73 OT 2 3 L 3 Alumni Hall
6 Thu, Dec 4, 2008 REG Gardner-Webb Big South L 71 91 2 4 L 4 Peters Hall
7 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 REG Winthrop Big South W 73 52 3 4 W 1 Peters Hall
8 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 REG Duquesne A-10 L 75 94 3 5 L 1 Peters Hall
9 Sun, Dec 14, 2008 REG James Madison CAA L 81 85 3 6 L 2 Peters Hall
10 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 REG @ George Mason CAA L 55 67 3 7 L 3 Patriot Center
11 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 REG @ West Virginia Big East L 54 89 3 8 L 4 WVU Coliseum
12 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 REG Shenandoah W 104 66 4 8 W 1 Peters Hall
13 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 REG @ Wake Forest (6) ACC L 61 83 4 9 L 1 Lawrence Joel Coliseum
14 Sat, Jan 3, 2009 REG @ Presbyterian Big South W 65 55 5 9 W 1 Ross E.Templeton Center
15 Mon, Jan 5, 2009 REG @ Coastal Carolina Big South W 68 52 6 9 W 2 Kimbel Arena
16 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 REG North Carolina-Asheville Big South W 98 88 OT 7 9 W 3 Peters Hall
17 Mon, Jan 12, 2009 REG Charleston Southern Big South W 82 53 8 9 W 4 Peters Hall
18 Sat, Jan 17, 2009 REG @ High Point Big South W 65 52 9 9 W 5 Millis Center
19 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 REG Virginia Military Institute Big South L 72 87 9 10 L 1 Donald N. Dedmon Center
20 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 REG @ Liberty Big South W 94 82 2OT 10 10 W 1 Vines Center
21 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 REG @ Gardner-Webb Big South W 76 57 11 10 W 2 Paul Porter Arena
22 Mon, Feb 2, 2009 REG @ Winthrop Big South W 59 55 12 10 W 3 Winthrop Coliseum
23 Sat, Feb 7, 2009 REG Presbyterian Big South W 78 61 13 10 W 4 Donald N. Dedmon Center
24 Mon, Feb 9, 2009 REG Coastal Carolina Big South W 71 67 OT 14 10 W 5 Donald N. Dedmon Center
25 Sat, Feb 14, 2009 REG @ North Carolina-Asheville Big South W 66 65 15 10 W 6 Charlie Justice Center
26 Mon, Feb 16, 2009 REG @ Charleston Southern Big South W 80 71 16 10 W 7 CSU Fieldhouse
27 Sat, Feb 21, 2009 REG @ Virginia Military Institute Big South W 97 90 17 10 W 8 Cameron Hall
28 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 REG High Point Big South W 69 64 18 10 W 9 Donald N. Dedmon Center
29 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 REG Liberty Big South L 85 92 18 11 L 1 Donald N. Dedmon Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
30 Tue, Mar 3, 2009 CTOURN High Point Big South W 82 58 19 11 W 1 Donald N. Dedmon Center
31 Thu, Mar 5, 2009 CTOURN North Carolina-Asheville Big South W 94 86 20 11 W 2 Donald N. Dedmon Center
32 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 CTOURN Virginia Military Institute Big South W 108 94 21 11 W 3 Donald N. Dedmon Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
33 Thu, Mar 19, 2009 NCAA N North Carolina (2) ACC L 58 101 21 12 L 1 Greensboro Coliseum