Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1992-93 Purdue Boilermakers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 18-10, .643 W-L% (77th of 298)
Conference: 9-9, 5th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Gene Keady (18-10)

PS/G: 71.4 (178th of 298) ▪ PA/G: 68.1 (51st of 298)
SRS: 12.96 (30th of 298) ▪ SOS: 9.63 (16th of 298)

NCAA Tournament: (#9 seed in East)
Lost East First Round (74-68) versus #8 Rhode Island

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/23 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
    24 18 16 15 13 9 17 13 14 19 18 14 17 24 18 22

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 28, 1992 REG N Connecticut Big East W 73 69 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Dec 4, 1992 REG Weber State Big Sky W 85 64 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 5, 1992 REG East Tennessee State Southern W 88 74 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 12, 1992 REG Loyola (IL) MW Coll W 84 70 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Dec 19, 1992 REG Indiana State MVC W 92 63 5 0 W 5
6 Tue, Dec 22, 1992 REG @ Missouri State MVC W 48 45 6 0 W 6
7 Mon, Dec 28, 1992 REG N Florida SEC W 67 63 7 0 W 7
8 Tue, Dec 29, 1992 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC W 63 61 8 0 W 8
9 Sat, Jan 2, 1993 REG Butler MW Coll W 80 54 9 0 W 9
10 Thu, Jan 7, 1993 REG Michigan Big Ten L 70 80 9 1 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 9, 1993 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 60 81 9 2 L 2
12 Wed, Jan 13, 1993 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 76 60 10 2 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 16, 1993 REG @ Penn State Big Ten W 61 54 11 2 W 2
14 Tue, Jan 19, 1993 REG Indiana Big Ten L 79 83 11 3 L 1
15 Thu, Jan 28, 1993 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 83 73 12 3 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 30, 1993 REG Michigan State Big Ten L 64 72 12 4 L 1
17 Wed, Feb 3, 1993 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten W 62 57 13 4 W 1
18 Sun, Feb 7, 1993 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 76 84 13 5 L 1
19 Wed, Feb 10, 1993 REG Minnesota Big Ten W 75 69 14 5 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 13, 1993 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 90 87 15 5 W 2
21 Sun, Feb 21, 1993 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 78 93 15 6 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 25, 1993 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 70 78 15 7 L 2
23 Sat, Feb 27, 1993 REG Northwestern Big Ten L 59 62 15 8 L 3
24 Wed, Mar 3, 1993 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten W 61 58 16 8 W 1
25 Sat, Mar 6, 1993 REG Iowa Big Ten W 69 58 17 8 W 2
26 Thu, Mar 11, 1993 REG Penn State Big Ten W 57 49 18 8 W 3
27 Sat, Mar 13, 1993 REG Ohio State Big Ten L 62 72 18 9 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Thu, Mar 18, 1993 NCAA N Rhode Island A-10 L 68 74 18 10 L 2