You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details

1969-70 Providence Friars Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 14-11, .560 W-L% (100th of 196) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave Gavitt (14-11)

PS/G: 74.5 (121st of 196) ▪ PA/G: 72.5 (47th of 196)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 2, 1969 REG @ Massachusetts Yankee L 85 90 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 13, 1969 REG St. Francis (NY) Ind W 107 72 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Dec 16, 1969 REG @ Saint Joseph's Mid-Atl L 65 68 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, Dec 18, 1969 REG Brown Ivy W 77 68 2 2 W 1
5 Mon, Dec 22, 1969 REG @ DePaul Ind W 79 78 3 2 W 2
6 Mon, Dec 29, 1969 REG N Syracuse Ind L 83 94 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 30, 1969 REG N Holy Cross Ind L 68 72 3 4 L 2
8 Sat, Jan 3, 1970 REG @ Fairfield Ind W 76 56 4 4 W 1
9 Tue, Jan 6, 1970 REG Boston College Ind W 65 62 5 4 W 2
10 Sat, Jan 10, 1970 REG Dayton Ind L 78 81 5 5 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 24, 1970 REG Niagara Ind L 85 94 5 6 L 2
12 Wed, Jan 28, 1970 REG St. John's (NY) Ind W 58 57 6 6 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 31, 1970 REG Rhode Island Yankee L 85 93 6 7 L 1
14 Wed, Feb 4, 1970 REG Villanova Ind W 54 44 7 7 W 1
15 Sat, Feb 7, 1970 REG @ Duquesne Ind L 66 70 7 8 L 1
16 Sat, Feb 14, 1970 REG @ St. Bonaventure Ind L 52 68 7 9 L 2
17 Tue, Feb 17, 1970 REG Canisius Ind W 73 70 8 9 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 21, 1970 REG Holy Cross Ind W 84 67 9 9 W 2
19 Mon, Feb 23, 1970 REG Creighton Ind L 64 68 9 10 L 1
20 Wed, Feb 25, 1970 REG @ Rhode Island Yankee L 74 81 9 11 L 2
21 Sat, Feb 28, 1970 REG @ Seton Hall Ind W 93 76 10 11 W 1
22 Tue, Mar 3, 1970 REG @ Brown Ivy W 69 66 11 11 W 2