You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1957-58 Providence Friars Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 18-6, .750 W-L% (13th of 173) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Joseph Mullaney (18-6)

PS/G: 60.4 (148th of 173) ▪ PA/G: 53.4 (3rd of 173)
SRS: 0.29 (80th of 173) ▪ SOS: -6.71 (161st of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 5, 1957 REG @ Rhode Island Yankee W 55 45 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 7, 1957 REG @ Brown Ivy W 71 58 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 13, 1957 REG St. Francis (NY) Metro NY W 71 58 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Jan 1, 1958 REG Brown Ivy W 80 52 4 0 W 4
5 Mon, Jan 13, 1958 REG Saint Francis (PA) Ind L 59 61 4 1 L 1
6 Sat, Jan 18, 1958 REG Boston University Ind W 47 42 5 1 W 1
7 Wed, Feb 5, 1958 REG @ Fordham Metro NY L 52 54 5 2 L 1
8 Tue, Feb 11, 1958 REG Rhode Island Yankee W 59 30 6 2 W 1
9 Thu, Feb 13, 1958 REG @ Boston College Ind L 54 65 6 3 L 1
10 Sat, Feb 15, 1958 REG St. John's (NY) Metro NY W 53 50 7 3 W 1
11 Tue, Feb 18, 1958 REG Holy Cross Ind L 51 55 7 4 L 1
12 Sun, Feb 23, 1958 REG @ Siena Ind W 56 52 8 4 W 1
13 Tue, Feb 25, 1958 REG @ St. Bonaventure WNY3 L 57 67 8 5 L 1
14 Sat, Mar 1, 1958 REG Boston College Ind W 81 59 9 5 W 1