You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Princeton Tigers > 1998-99 > Schedule and Results

1998-99 Princeton Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 22-8, .733 W-L% (30th of 310)
Conference: 11-3, 2nd in Ivy (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Carmody (22-8)

PS/G: 61.3 (285th of 310) ▪ PA/G: 53.0 (1st of 310)
SRS: 5.63 (94th of 310) ▪ SOS: -2.64 (175th of 310)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 18, 1998 REG @ Lafayette Patriot L 47 63 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 21, 1998 REG @ North Carolina-Wilmington CAA W 61 54 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 28, 1998 REG @ Monmouth NEC W 63 36 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Dec 4, 1998 REG N Western Illinois Mid-Cont L 71 72 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 5, 1998 REG N North Texas Big West W 68 48 3 2 W 1
6 Wed, Dec 9, 1998 REG Bucknell Patriot W 68 27 4 2 W 2
7 Tue, Dec 15, 1998 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham CUSA W 69 57 5 2 W 3
8 Sat, Dec 19, 1998 REG @ Maryland ACC L 58 81 5 3 L 1
9 Tue, Dec 22, 1998 REG Rutgers Big East L 49 60 5 4 L 2
10 Sun, Dec 27, 1998 REG N Florida State ACC W 50 46 6 4 W 1
11 Mon, Dec 28, 1998 REG N Texas Big 12 W 56 46 7 4 W 2
12 Tue, Dec 29, 1998 REG N Charlotte CUSA W 47 43 8 4 W 3
13 Fri, Jan 8, 1999 REG Brown Ivy W 67 45 9 4 W 4
14 Sat, Jan 9, 1999 REG Yale Ivy W 66 33 10 4 W 5
15 Fri, Jan 29, 1999 REG @ Columbia Ivy W 46 40 11 4 W 6
16 Sat, Jan 30, 1999 REG @ Cornell Ivy W 56 46 12 4 W 7
17 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 REG Harvard Ivy W 66 60 13 4 W 8
18 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 REG Dartmouth Ivy W 76 48 14 4 W 9
19 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy W 50 49 15 4 W 10
20 Fri, Feb 12, 1999 REG @ Yale Ivy L 58 60 15 5 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 REG @ Brown Ivy W 67 45 16 5 W 1
22 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 REG @ Dartmouth Ivy W 65 51 17 5 W 2
23 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 REG @ Harvard Ivy L 79 87 17 6 L 1
24 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 REG Cornell Ivy W 65 45 18 6 W 1
25 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 REG Columbia Ivy W 88 52 19 6 W 2
26 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 REG Pennsylvania Ivy L 48 73 19 7 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 NIT Georgetown Big East W 54 47 20 7 W 1
28 Mon, Mar 15, 1999 NIT @ North Carolina State ACC W 61 58 21 7 W 2
29 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 NIT @ Xavier A-10 L 58 65 21 8 L 1