You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1968-69 Princeton Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 19-7, .731 W-L% (33rd of 193)
Conference: 14-0, 1st in Ivy (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pete Carril (19-7)

PS/G: 66.9 (163rd of 192) ▪ PA/G: 62.2 (8th of 192)
SRS: 4.72 (58th of 192) ▪ SOS: -0.05 (98th of 192)

NCAA Tournament:
Lost East First Round (72-63) versus St. John's (NY)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 3, 1968 REG @ Villanova Ind L 54 64 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 7, 1968 REG N Duke ACC L 62 81 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Dec 11, 1968 REG @ Maryland ACC W 72 63 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 14, 1968 REG Navy Ind W 56 55 2 2 W 2
5 Tue, Dec 17, 1968 REG @ Rutgers Ind L 60 61 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 18, 1968 REG New York University Ind W 88 76 3 3 W 1
7 Fri, Dec 27, 1968 REG @ Holy Cross Ind W 67 55 4 3 W 2
8 Sat, Dec 28, 1968 REG UCLA Pac-8 L 67 83 4 4 L 1
9 Mon, Dec 30, 1968 REG N North Carolina ACC L 76 103 4 5 L 2
10 Fri, Jan 3, 1969 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy W 59 56 5 5 W 1
11 Sat, Jan 4, 1969 REG @ Army Ind W 51 42 6 5 W 2
12 Fri, Jan 10, 1969 REG Dartmouth Ivy W 70 55 7 5 W 3
13 Sat, Jan 11, 1969 REG Harvard Ivy W 73 62 8 5 W 4
14 Thu, Jan 23, 1969 REG @ Davidson Southern L 54 71 8 6 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 25, 1969 REG Pennsylvania Ivy W 74 62 9 6 W 1
16 Fri, Jan 31, 1969 REG @ Harvard Ivy W 76 65 10 6 W 2
17 Sat, Feb 1, 1969 REG @ Dartmouth Ivy W 61 50 11 6 W 3
18 Fri, Feb 7, 1969 REG Columbia Ivy W 68 49 12 6 W 4
19 Sat, Feb 8, 1969 REG Cornell Ivy W 67 57 13 6 W 5
20 Fri, Feb 14, 1969 REG @ Yale Ivy W 67 56 14 6 W 6
21 Sat, Feb 15, 1969 REG @ Brown Ivy W 75 56 15 6 W 7
22 Fri, Feb 21, 1969 REG Yale Ivy W 72 53 16 6 W 8
23 Sat, Feb 22, 1969 REG Brown Ivy W 74 46 17 6 W 9
24 Fri, Feb 28, 1969 REG @ Columbia Ivy W 60 59 18 6 W 10
25 Sat, Mar 1, 1969 REG @ Cornell Ivy W 74 64 19 6 W 11
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Mar 8, 1969 NCAA N St. John's (NY) Ind L 63 72 19 7 L 1