Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1988-89 Prairie View Panthers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 11-16, .407 W-L% (219th of 293)
Conference: 5-9, 6th in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Duplantier (11-16)

PS/G: 72.5 (189th of 293) ▪ PA/G: 80.2 (228th of 293)
SRS: -16.07 (270th of 293) ▪ SOS: -8.35 (260th of 293)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Nov 28, 1988 REG Nicholls State Ind L 71 76 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 REG @ New Mexico WAC L 75 100 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Dec 6, 1988 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 54 72 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Dec 22, 1988 REG @ Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 72 85 0 4 L 4
5 Thu, Dec 29, 1988 REG @ Youngstown State Ind W 84 74 1 4 W 1
6 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 REG N Coppin State MEAC L 70 72 1 5 L 1
7 Mon, Jan 2, 1989 REG @ Xavier MW Coll L 71 87 1 6 L 2
8 Thu, Jan 12, 1989 REG @ Southeastern Louisiana Ind W 86 66 2 6 W 1
9 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 REG Jackson State SWAC W 94 90 3 6 W 2
10 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 REG Alabama State SWAC W 80 79 4 6 W 3
11 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG @ Grambling SWAC L 76 85 4 7 L 1
12 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 REG @ Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 65 97 4 8 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 64 52 5 8 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 30, 1989 REG Southern SWAC L 57 92 5 9 L 1
15 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC L 63 82 5 10 L 2
16 Wed, Feb 8, 1989 REG Southeastern Louisiana Ind W 57 55 6 10 W 1
17 Sat, Feb 11, 1989 REG @ Jackson State SWAC L 74 81 6 11 L 1
18 Mon, Feb 13, 1989 REG @ Alabama State SWAC L 76 87 6 12 L 2
19 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 REG Grambling SWAC L 68 75 6 13 L 3
20 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 82 73 7 13 W 1
21 Thu, Feb 23, 1989 REG @ Nicholls State Ind W 80 74 8 13 W 2
22 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC W 58 53 9 13 W 3
23 Mon, Feb 27, 1989 REG @ Southern SWAC L 82 122 9 14 L 1
24 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 REG Texas Southern SWAC L 98 99 9 15 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Thu, Mar 9, 1989 CTOURN N Texas Southern SWAC L 55 77 9 16 L 3