You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1976-77 Pittsburgh Panthers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 6-21, .222 W-L% (232nd of 244)
Conference: 1-9, 4th in ECBL West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Tim Grgurich (6-21)

PS/G: 70.3 (179th of 244) ▪ PA/G: 78.8 (188th of 244)
SRS: -4.52 (158th of 244) ▪ SOS: 3.94 (51st of 244)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 1, 1976 REG @ Ohio MAC L 62 72 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 REG Virginia ACC L 61 62 0 2 L 2
3 Fri, Dec 10, 1976 REG Southern Illinois MVC L 67 72 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Dec 11, 1976 REG @ Duquesne ECBL L 78 79 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 REG Saint Francis (PA) Ind W 84 71 1 4 W 1
6 Thu, Dec 23, 1976 REG Rutgers ECBL L 77 81 1 5 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 29, 1976 REG Southern California Pac-8 L 67 76 1 6 L 2
8 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 REG N Iowa Big Ten L 80 103 1 7 L 3
9 Wed, Jan 5, 1977 REG West Virginia ECBL L 91 100 1 8 L 4
10 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 REG @ George Washington ECBL L 79 94 1 9 L 5
11 Wed, Jan 12, 1977 REG Cleveland State Ind W 89 75 2 9 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 15, 1977 REG @ Villanova ECBL L 64 85 2 10 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 22, 1977 REG @ Syracuse Ind L 74 96 2 11 L 2
14 Wed, Jan 26, 1977 REG @ Notre Dame Ind L 68 88 2 12 L 3
15 Sat, Jan 29, 1977 REG @ Penn State ECBL L 60 74 2 13 L 4
16 Wed, Feb 2, 1977 REG @ Cincinnati Metro W 65 64 3 13 W 1
17 Sun, Feb 6, 1977 REG Massachusetts ECBL L 71 75 3 14 L 1
18 Wed, Feb 9, 1977 REG @ West Virginia ECBL L 69 90 3 15 L 2
19 Sat, Feb 12, 1977 REG Duquesne ECBL L 63 66 3 16 L 3
20 Wed, Feb 16, 1977 REG @ Maryland ACC L 75 88 3 17 L 4
21 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 REG Penn State ECBL L 77 79 3 18 L 5
22 Wed, Feb 23, 1977 REG @ Temple ECC L 48 78 3 19 L 6
23 Sun, Feb 27, 1977 REG @ Duquesne ECBL W 64 56 4 19 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Wed, Mar 2, 1977 CTOURN N West Virginia ECBL L 54 66 4 20 L 1