You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1955-56 Penn State Nittany Lions Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 12-14, .462 W-L% (117th of 166) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Egli (12-14)

PS/G: 71.3 (101st of 166) ▪ PA/G: 74.3 (83rd of 166)
SRS: -10.40 (137th of 166) ▪ SOS: -7.35 (154th of 166)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 3, 1955 REG @ North Carolina State ACC L 42 78 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 10, 1955 REG @ DePaul Ind L 62 84 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Dec 14, 1955 REG Rutgers Ind W 102 78 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 17, 1955 REG Colgate Ind W 83 75 2 2 W 2
5 Tue, Dec 27, 1955 REG @ Detroit Mercy MVC L 58 91 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 28, 1955 REG N Toledo MAC W 78 66 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, Jan 7, 1956 REG @ Lehigh Ind W 54 39 4 3 W 2
8 Wed, Jan 11, 1956 REG Syracuse Ind L 64 71 4 4 L 1
9 Fri, Jan 13, 1956 REG @ West Virginia Southern L 79 81 4 5 L 2
10 Sat, Jan 14, 1956 REG @ Pittsburgh Ind L 60 78 4 6 L 3
11 Wed, Jan 18, 1956 REG @ Bucknell Ind L 74 81 4 7 L 4
12 Wed, Feb 1, 1956 REG @ Navy Ind W 70 65 5 7 W 1
13 Mon, Feb 6, 1956 REG Lehigh Ind W 88 64 6 7 W 2
14 Wed, Feb 8, 1956 REG West Virginia Southern L 73 76 6 8 L 1
15 Fri, Feb 10, 1956 REG @ Temple Ind L 58 77 6 9 L 2
16 Sat, Feb 11, 1956 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy L 72 79 6 10 L 3
17 Wed, Feb 15, 1956 REG Bucknell Ind W 79 67 7 10 W 1
18 Fri, Feb 17, 1956 REG @ Syracuse Ind L 66 75 7 11 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 18, 1956 REG @ Colgate Ind L 64 72 7 12 L 2
20 Wed, Feb 22, 1956 REG @ Army Ind W 70 66 8 12 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 25, 1956 REG @ Rutgers Ind W 82 72 9 12 W 2
22 Sat, Mar 3, 1956 REG Pittsburgh Ind L 90 100 9 13 L 1