You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1949-50 Penn State Nittany Lions Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 13-10, .565 W-L% (81st of 144) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Elmer Gross (13-10)

PS/G: 56.4 (92nd of 143) ▪ PA/G: 54.8 (41st of 143)
SRS: -0.57 (70th of 143) ▪ SOS: -2.18 (106th of 143)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

1/5 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 Final
- - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 14, 1949 REG @ Georgetown Ind L 63 70 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Dec 28, 1949 REG @ Duke Southern W 51 48 1 1 W 1
3 Thu, Dec 29, 1949 REG N West Virginia Ind W 46 41 2 1 W 2
4 Fri, Dec 30, 1949 REG N North Carolina State Southern L 40 50 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Jan 7, 1950 REG Colgate Ind L 67 68 2 3 L 2
6 Sat, Jan 21, 1950 REG Pittsburgh Ind W 34 21 3 3 W 1
7 Wed, Jan 25, 1950 REG @ Pittsburgh Ind W 58 51 4 3 W 2
8 Sat, Jan 28, 1950 REG Syracuse Ind W 67 61 5 3 W 3
9 Wed, Feb 8, 1950 REG @ Pennsylvania Ivy L 49 66 5 4 L 1
10 Fri, Feb 10, 1950 REG @ Gettysburg Ind L 65 66 5 5 L 2
11 Sat, Feb 11, 1950 REG @ Navy Ind L 40 46 5 6 L 3
12 Wed, Feb 15, 1950 REG West Virginia Ind W 82 56 6 6 W 1
13 Sat, Feb 18, 1950 REG Rutgers Mid-3 L 51 64 6 7 L 1
14 Wed, Feb 22, 1950 REG Temple Ind W 66 61 7 7 W 1
15 Fri, Feb 24, 1950 REG @ Colgate Ind W 72 57 8 7 W 2
16 Sat, Feb 25, 1950 REG @ Syracuse Ind L 44 46 8 8 L 1
17 Wed, Mar 1, 1950 REG @ West Virginia Ind L 56 59 8 9 L 2
18 Sat, Mar 4, 1950 REG Georgetown Ind W 65 56 9 9 W 1