You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1958-59 Pacific Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 11-15, .423 W-L% (102nd of 173)
Conference: 6-6, 4th in WCC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Van Sweet (11-15)

PS/G: 63.5 (129th of 173) ▪ PA/G: 68.9 (89th of 173)
SRS: -8.29 (140th of 173) ▪ SOS: -2.90 (131st of 173)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 2, 1958 REG @ Seattle Ind L 53 91 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Dec 8, 1958 REG Seattle Ind L 67 72 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 13, 1958 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 67 85 0 3 L 3
4 Mon, Dec 15, 1958 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 62 78 0 4 L 4
5 Wed, Dec 17, 1958 REG @ Cincinnati MVC L 66 112 0 5 L 5
6 Thu, Dec 18, 1958 REG @ Marshall MAC L 71 94 0 6 L 6
7 Sat, Dec 20, 1958 REG @ Canisius Ind L 59 68 0 7 L 7
8 Mon, Dec 22, 1958 REG @ Iona Ind W 76 63 1 7 W 1
9 Mon, Dec 29, 1958 REG Arizona BIAA W 70 61 2 7 W 2
10 Fri, Jan 9, 1959 REG @ Pepperdine WCC L 64 72 2 8 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 10, 1959 REG @ Loyola Marymount WCC W 70 57 3 8 W 1
12 Fri, Jan 16, 1959 REG San Jose State WCC W 69 55 4 8 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 24, 1959 REG @ Stanford PCC L 55 66 4 9 L 1
14 Fri, Jan 30, 1959 REG @ San Jose State WCC W 51 46 5 9 W 1
15 Wed, Feb 4, 1959 REG Pepperdine WCC W 71 67 6 9 W 2
16 Thu, Feb 5, 1959 REG Gonzaga Ind L 83 85 6 10 L 1
17 Tue, Feb 10, 1959 REG @ Saint Mary's (CA) WCC L 47 63 6 11 L 2
18 Fri, Feb 13, 1959 REG San Francisco WCC W 57 43 7 11 W 1
19 Tue, Feb 17, 1959 REG @ Santa Clara WCC L 56 64 7 12 L 1
20 Fri, Feb 20, 1959 REG Loyola Marymount WCC W 62 47 8 12 W 1
21 Tue, Feb 24, 1959 REG Saint Mary's (CA) WCC L 57 58 8 13 L 1
22 Fri, Feb 27, 1959 REG Santa Clara WCC L 68 70 8 14 L 2
23 Wed, Mar 4, 1959 REG @ San Francisco WCC L 60 68 8 15 L 3