Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1979-80 Oregon Ducks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 10-17, .370 W-L% (203rd of 260)
Conference: 5-13, 7th in Pac-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Haney (10-17)

PS/G: 67.5 (192nd of 260) ▪ PA/G: 73.8 (152nd of 260)
SRS: -0.38 (126th of 260) ▪ SOS: 5.92 (28th of 260)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Thu, Dec 6, 1979 REG @ Detroit Mercy Ind L 59 71 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 REG Louisiana-Lafayette Southland L 59 64 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 22, 1979 REG Oregon State Pac-10 L 66 75 0 3 L 3
4 Wed, Dec 26, 1979 REG N Charlotte Sun Belt L 64 69 0 4 L 4
5 Thu, Dec 27, 1979 REG N Texas Tech SWC W 75 72 1 4 W 1
6 Fri, Dec 28, 1979 REG N Idaho Big Sky L 69 72 1 5 L 1
7 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 REG UCLA Pac-10 L 62 76 1 6 L 2
8 Mon, Jan 7, 1980 REG Southern California Pac-10 L 66 83 1 7 L 3
9 Thu, Jan 10, 1980 REG @ Arizona State Pac-10 L 77 103 1 8 L 4
10 Sat, Jan 12, 1980 REG @ Arizona Pac-10 W 90 73 2 8 W 1
11 Thu, Jan 17, 1980 REG Washington Pac-10 L 46 58 2 9 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 REG Washington State Pac-10 L 52 62 2 10 L 2
13 Thu, Jan 24, 1980 REG @ California Pac-10 L 71 80 2 11 L 3
14 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 REG @ Stanford Pac-10 W 77 73 3 11 W 1
15 Sat, Feb 2, 1980 REG @ UCLA Pac-10 L 76 90 3 12 L 1
16 Mon, Feb 4, 1980 REG @ Southern California Pac-10 W 82 81 4 12 W 1
17 Thu, Feb 7, 1980 REG Arizona Pac-10 W 76 62 5 12 W 2
18 Sat, Feb 9, 1980 REG Arizona State Pac-10 L 65 88 5 13 L 1
19 Thu, Feb 14, 1980 REG @ Washington State Pac-10 L 66 81 5 14 L 2
20 Sat, Feb 16, 1980 REG @ Washington Pac-10 L 65 70 5 15 L 3
21 Thu, Feb 21, 1980 REG Stanford Pac-10 L 59 60 5 16 L 4
22 Sat, Feb 23, 1980 REG California Pac-10 W 75 67 6 16 W 1
23 Sat, Mar 1, 1980 REG @ Oregon State Pac-10 L 55 67 6 17 L 1