Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1984-85 Oregon State Beavers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 22-9, .710 W-L% (34th of 282)
Conference: 12-6, 3rd in Pac-10 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ralph Miller (22-9)

PS/G: 62.2 (254th of 282) ▪ PA/G: 58.0 (5th of 282)
SRS: 8.47 (51st of 282) ▪ SOS: 4.27 (69th of 282)

NCAA Tournament: (#10 seed in Southeast)
Lost Southeast First Round (79-70) versus #7 Notre Dame

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/27 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/1 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 Final
              20 14 10 14 16 18 19      

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1984 REG Missouri Big 8 W 54 52 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Dec 7, 1984 REG Portland WCC W 69 54 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 8, 1984 REG Gonzaga WCC W 62 46 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 15, 1984 REG @ Boise State Big Sky W 74 59 4 0 W 4
5 Tue, Dec 18, 1984 REG @ Santa Clara WCC W 64 62 5 0 W 5
6 Fri, Dec 21, 1984 REG @ Hawaii WAC L 64 81 5 1 L 1
7 Thu, Dec 27, 1984 REG N Pennsylvania Ivy W 80 58 6 1 W 1
8 Fri, Dec 28, 1984 REG N Fresno State PCAA W 66 50 7 1 W 2
9 Sat, Dec 29, 1984 REG N California Pac-10 W 70 59 8 1 W 3
10 Thu, Jan 3, 1985 REG UCLA Pac-10 W 59 49 9 1 W 4
11 Sat, Jan 5, 1985 REG @ Washington Pac-10 W 52 45 10 1 W 5
12 Wed, Jan 9, 1985 REG Oregon Pac-10 W 59 54 11 1 W 6
13 Sat, Jan 12, 1985 REG @ Kansas State Big 8 W 56 55 12 1 W 7
14 Sat, Jan 19, 1985 REG @ Washington State Pac-10 W 73 57 13 1 W 8
15 Thu, Jan 24, 1985 REG Arizona Pac-10 W 59 55 14 1 W 9
16 Sat, Jan 26, 1985 REG Arizona State Pac-10 L 82 83 14 2 L 1
17 Thu, Jan 31, 1985 REG @ California Pac-10 L 36 42 14 3 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 2, 1985 REG @ Stanford Pac-10 W 83 73 15 3 W 1
19 Mon, Feb 4, 1985 REG Southern California Pac-10 L 58 60 15 4 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 9, 1985 REG @ Oregon Pac-10 W 53 51 16 4 W 1
21 Thu, Feb 14, 1985 REG Washington State Pac-10 W 69 49 17 4 W 2
22 Sat, Feb 16, 1985 REG Washington Pac-10 L 45 60 17 5 L 1
23 Thu, Feb 21, 1985 REG @ Arizona State Pac-10 W 75 64 18 5 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 23, 1985 REG @ Arizona Pac-10 L 52 67 18 6 L 1
25 Tue, Feb 26, 1985 REG New Mexico WAC L 65 72 18 7 L 2
26 Thu, Feb 28, 1985 REG Stanford Pac-10 W 54 49 19 7 W 1
27 Sat, Mar 2, 1985 REG California Pac-10 W 51 37 20 7 W 2
28 Thu, Mar 7, 1985 REG @ UCLA Pac-10 L 51 59 20 8 L 1
29 Sat, Mar 9, 1985 REG @ Southern California Pac-10 W 60 58 21 8 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Thu, Mar 14, 1985 NCAA N Notre Dame Ind L 70 79 21 9 L 1