You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1996-97 Oral Roberts Golden Eagles
Schedule and Results

< 1995-96 Oral Roberts Schedule and Results1997-98 Oral Roberts Schedule and Results >

Overall: 21-7, .750 W-L% (19th of 305) (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Self (21-7)

PS/G: 75.2 (56th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 64.6 (50th of 305)
SRS: 7.46 (77th of 305) ▪ SOS: -1.85 (165th of 305)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 22, 1996 REG Rockhurst W 76 59 1 0 W 1 Mabee Center
2 Mon, Nov 25, 1996 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 84 55 2 0 W 2 Mabee Center
3 Wed, Nov 27, 1996 REG Arkansas (16) SEC W 86 81 3 0 W 3 Mabee Center
4 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG Stephen F. Austin Southland W 93 79 4 0 W 4 Mabee Center
5 Mon, Dec 2, 1996 REG @ Northern Iowa MVC L 55 61 4 1 L 1 UNI-Dome
6 Fri, Dec 6, 1996 REG N Southern Utah Ind W 59 58 5 1 W 1 Adams Center/Dahlberg Arena
7 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG @ Montana Big Sky W 78 69 6 1 W 2 Adams Center/Dahlberg Arena
8 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG @ Northeastern Illinois Mid-Cont L 72 76 6 2 L 1 NEIU Physical Education Complex
9 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 58 59 6 3 L 2 Maravich Assembly Center
10 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 REG Illinois-Chicago MW Coll W 75 52 7 3 W 1 Mabee Center
11 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 REG Southern Mississippi CUSA W 61 53 8 3 W 2 Mabee Center
12 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG Northern Iowa MVC W 74 72 9 3 W 3 Mabee Center
13 Wed, Jan 8, 1997 REG @ Villanova (8) Big East L 46 64 9 4 L 1 Wells Fargo Center
14 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG @ Tulsa WAC L 70 77 9 5 L 2 Tulsa Convention Center
15 Wed, Jan 15, 1997 REG Montevallo W 91 54 10 5 W 1 Mabee Center
16 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 REG Valparaiso Mid-Cont W 76 72 11 5 W 2 Mabee Center
17 Sun, Jan 26, 1997 REG @ Sacramento State Big Sky W 78 55 12 5 W 3 Hornets Nest
18 Wed, Jan 29, 1997 REG Oklahoma State Big 12 W 71 60 13 5 W 4 Mabee Center
19 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG Northeastern Illinois Mid-Cont W 95 71 14 5 W 5 Mabee Center
20 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC W 82 65 15 5 W 6 Davey L. Whitney Complex
21 Tue, Feb 11, 1997 REG @ Stephen F. Austin Southland W 96 70 16 5 W 7 William Johnson Coliseum
22 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG Montana Big Sky W 96 67 17 5 W 8 Mabee Center
23 Wed, Feb 19, 1997 REG @ Southern Utah Ind W 70 53 18 5 W 9 Centrum
24 Mon, Feb 24, 1997 REG @ Illinois-Chicago MW Coll L 78 87 18 6 L 1 UIC Pavilion
25 Wed, Feb 26, 1997 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 78 50 19 6 W 1 Mabee Center
26 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 69 63 20 6 W 2 Fant-Ewing Coliseum
27 Tue, Mar 4, 1997 REG Southern Utah Ind W 81 54 21 6 W 3 Mabee Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
28 Wed, Mar 12, 1997 NIT @ Notre Dame Big East L 58 74 21 7 L 1 Purcell Pavilion at the Joyce Center