Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1984-85 Old Dominion Monarchs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 19-12, .613 W-L% (90th of 282)
Conference: 9-5, 3rd in Sun Belt (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Webb (19-12)

PS/G: 73.1 (65th of 282) ▪ PA/G: 71.8 (185th of 282)
SRS: 7.43 (58th of 282) ▪ SOS: 6.10 (38th of 282)

NCAA Tournament: (#12 seed in East)
Lost East First Round (85-68) versus #5 Southern Methodist

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 24, 1984 REG @ Virginia Tech Metro L 76 102 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Nov 28, 1984 REG Virginia Military Institute Southern W 56 50 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Dec 5, 1984 REG Saint Joseph's A-10 W 87 63 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Dec 8, 1984 REG @ William & Mary ECACS W 62 57 3 1 W 3
5 Sat, Dec 15, 1984 REG James Madison ECACS W 65 57 4 1 W 4
6 Thu, Dec 27, 1984 REG N St. John's (NY) Big East L 66 77 4 2 L 1
7 Fri, Dec 28, 1984 REG N Rutgers A-10 W 82 80 5 2 W 1
8 Wed, Jan 2, 1985 REG @ South Alabama Sun Belt W 86 84 6 2 W 2
9 Sat, Jan 5, 1985 REG @ Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 67 73 6 3 L 1
10 Tue, Jan 8, 1985 REG @ James Madison ECACS L 68 80 6 4 L 2
11 Thu, Jan 10, 1985 REG Charlotte Sun Belt W 86 60 7 4 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 12, 1985 REG Western Kentucky Sun Belt W 84 76 8 4 W 2
13 Mon, Jan 14, 1985 REG @ DePaul Ind L 58 64 8 5 L 1
14 Thu, Jan 17, 1985 REG South Florida Sun Belt W 74 62 9 5 W 1
15 Thu, Jan 24, 1985 REG Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 55 56 9 6 L 1
16 Sat, Jan 26, 1985 REG South Alabama Sun Belt W 86 74 10 6 W 1
17 Thu, Jan 31, 1985 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 59 58 11 6 W 2
18 Sat, Feb 2, 1985 REG Jacksonville Sun Belt L 78 79 11 7 L 1
19 Mon, Feb 4, 1985 REG @ Maryland ACC L 75 87 11 8 L 2
20 Thu, Feb 7, 1985 REG @ South Florida Sun Belt W 75 73 12 8 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 9, 1985 REG @ Jacksonville Sun Belt W 67 65 13 8 W 2
22 Thu, Feb 14, 1985 REG @ Charlotte Sun Belt W 80 64 14 8 W 3
23 Sat, Feb 16, 1985 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 71 90 14 9 L 1
24 Mon, Feb 18, 1985 REG Dayton Ind W 91 82 15 9 W 1
25 Wed, Feb 20, 1985 REG William & Mary ECACS W 72 58 16 9 W 2
26 Sat, Feb 23, 1985 REG Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 66 78 16 10 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Fri, Mar 1, 1985 CTOURN N South Alabama Sun Belt W 84 66 17 10 W 1
28 Sat, Mar 2, 1985 CTOURN N Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt W 68 67 18 10 W 2
29 Sun, Mar 3, 1985 CTOURN N Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 82 87 18 11 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Thu, Mar 14, 1985 NCAA N Southern Methodist SWC L 68 85 18 12 L 2