You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1977-78 Oklahoma Sooners Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 14-13, .519 W-L% (111th of 253)
Conference: 7-7, 5th in Big 8 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave Bliss (14-13)

PS/G: 69.2 (195th of 253) ▪ PA/G: 68.5 (44th of 253)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 26, 1977 REG N Oklahoma City Ind W 65 63 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 29, 1977 REG @ Texas SWC L 76 83 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 3, 1977 REG @ Drake MVC W 52 50 2 1 W 1
4 Tue, Dec 6, 1977 REG Baylor SWC L 69 75 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 10, 1977 REG Arkansas SWC L 53 64 2 3 L 2
6 Wed, Dec 14, 1977 REG Lamar Southland W 104 66 3 3 W 1
7 Mon, Dec 19, 1977 REG @ Tulsa MVC W 91 70 4 3 W 2
8 Thu, Dec 22, 1977 REG N Pennsylvania Ivy W 80 74 5 3 W 3
9 Fri, Dec 23, 1977 REG @ South Carolina Ind W 65 48 6 3 W 4
10 Wed, Dec 28, 1977 REG N Iowa State Big 8 W 74 69 OT 7 3 W 5
11 Thu, Dec 29, 1977 REG @ Kansas Big 8 L 76 79 7 4 L 1
12 Fri, Dec 30, 1977 REG N Nebraska Big 8 L 68 75 7 5 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 7, 1978 REG Oklahoma State Big 8 W 71 63 8 5 W 1
14 Wed, Jan 11, 1978 REG Missouri Big 8 W 73 70 OT 9 5 W 2
15 Sat, Jan 14, 1978 REG @ Kansas Big 8 L 61 91 9 6 L 1
16 Wed, Jan 18, 1978 REG Nebraska Big 8 L 64 78 9 7 L 2
17 Sat, Jan 21, 1978 REG @ Colorado Big 8 W 73 66 10 7 W 1
18 Wed, Jan 25, 1978 REG Iowa State Big 8 L 74 76 OT 10 8 L 1
19 Sat, Jan 28, 1978 REG @ Kansas State Big 8 L 64 73 OT 10 9 L 2
20 Wed, Feb 1, 1978 REG @ Missouri Big 8 W 65 64 11 9 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 4, 1978 REG Kansas Big 8 L 68 69 11 10 L 1
22 Wed, Feb 8, 1978 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 8 W 77 70 12 10 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 11, 1978 REG Colorado Big 8 W 63 52 13 10 W 2
24 Wed, Feb 15, 1978 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 W 74 68 14 10 W 3
25 Sat, Feb 18, 1978 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 L 71 77 14 11 L 1
26 Sat, Feb 25, 1978 REG Kansas State Big 8 L 54 65 14 12 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Tue, Feb 28, 1978 CTOURN @ Kansas State Big 8 L 44 52 14 13 L 3