You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1956-57 Oklahoma Sooners Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-15, .348 W-L% (137th of 167)
Conference: 3-9, 7th in Big 7 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doyle Parrack (8-15)

PS/G: 59.2 (164th of 167) ▪ PA/G: 65.5 (26th of 167)
SRS: 3.19 (52nd of 167) ▪ SOS: 9.49 (2nd of 167)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1956 REG @ Arkansas SWC L 55 59 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 8, 1956 REG Illinois Big Ten L 58 69 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Dec 12, 1956 REG @ Texas SWC L 62 68 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Dec 14, 1956 REG @ Baylor SWC W 58 56 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 22, 1956 REG Rice SWC W 64 57 2 3 W 2
6 Wed, Dec 26, 1956 REG @ Kansas State Big 7 W 67 64 3 3 W 3
7 Fri, Dec 28, 1956 REG @ Kansas Big 7 L 56 74 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Dec 29, 1956 REG N Michigan State Big Ten L 74 76 OT 3 5 L 2
9 Sat, Jan 5, 1957 REG Kansas State Big 7 W 69 67 4 5 W 1
10 Mon, Jan 7, 1957 REG Kansas Big 7 L 51 59 4 6 L 1
11 Wed, Jan 16, 1957 REG @ Oklahoma State MVC L 43 57 4 7 L 2
12 Sat, Jan 19, 1957 REG @ Iowa State Big 7 L 54 74 4 8 L 3
13 Mon, Jan 28, 1957 REG Iowa State Big 7 L 56 67 4 9 L 4
14 Sat, Feb 2, 1957 REG Texas SWC W 71 59 5 9 W 1
15 Tue, Feb 5, 1957 REG @ Missouri Big 7 L 56 74 5 10 L 1
16 Fri, Feb 8, 1957 REG Oklahoma State MVC W 57 55 6 10 W 1
17 Mon, Feb 11, 1957 REG @ Kansas State Big 7 L 45 74 6 11 L 1
18 Sat, Feb 16, 1957 REG @ Colorado Big 7 L 69 75 6 12 L 2
19 Mon, Feb 18, 1957 REG @ Kansas Big 7 L 56 76 6 13 L 3
20 Mon, Feb 25, 1957 REG Nebraska Big 7 W 55 53 7 13 W 1
21 Sat, Mar 2, 1957 REG Missouri Big 7 W 70 68 8 13 W 2
22 Wed, Mar 6, 1957 REG @ Nebraska Big 7 L 55 64 8 14 L 1
23 Mon, Mar 11, 1957 REG Colorado Big 7 L 61 62 8 15 L 2