You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1961-62 Oklahoma State Cowboys Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 14-11, .560 W-L% (85th of 178)
Conference: 7-7, 4th in Big 8 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Hank Iba (14-11)

PS/G: 60.4 (168th of 178) ▪ PA/G: 57.4 (5th of 178)
SRS: 5.81 (45th of 178) ▪ SOS: 2.85 (51st of 178)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Tue, Dec 5, 1961 REG Texas-El Paso BIAA W 63 57 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 9, 1961 REG New Mexico State BIAA W 65 54 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Dec 12, 1961 REG @ Arkansas SWC L 54 63 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Dec 15, 1961 REG Brigham Young MSAC W 61 44 3 1 W 1
5 Mon, Dec 18, 1961 REG Tulsa MVC W 81 57 4 1 W 2
6 Thu, Dec 21, 1961 REG Colorado State MSAC W 60 44 5 1 W 3
7 Wed, Dec 27, 1961 REG N Missouri Big 8 L 44 60 5 2 L 1
8 Fri, Dec 29, 1961 REG N Nebraska Big 8 L 51 52 5 3 L 2
9 Sat, Dec 30, 1961 REG N Colorado Big 8 L 67 76 5 4 L 3
10 Sat, Jan 6, 1962 REG Missouri Big 8 W 72 57 6 4 W 1
11 Mon, Jan 8, 1962 REG Iowa State Big 8 L 42 47 6 5 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 13, 1962 REG @ Kansas State Big 8 L 44 50 6 6 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 27, 1962 REG @ Colorado Big 8 L 61 64 6 7 L 3
14 Wed, Jan 31, 1962 REG @ Oklahoma Big 8 W 65 49 7 7 W 1
15 Sat, Feb 3, 1962 REG Colorado Big 8 L 39 54 7 8 L 1
16 Mon, Feb 5, 1962 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 L 56 57 7 9 L 2
17 Mon, Feb 12, 1962 REG Kansas Big 8 W 72 68 8 9 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 17, 1962 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 L 61 68 8 10 L 1
19 Mon, Feb 19, 1962 REG @ Missouri Big 8 L 64 69 8 11 L 2
20 Sat, Feb 24, 1962 REG @ Kansas Big 8 W 56 37 9 11 W 1
21 Sat, Mar 3, 1962 REG Nebraska Big 8 W 65 64 10 11 W 2
22 Mon, Mar 5, 1962 REG Kansas State Big 8 W 78 68 11 11 W 3
23 Sat, Mar 10, 1962 REG Oklahoma Big 8 W 68 62 2OT 12 11 W 4