You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Northwestern Wildcats > 1996-97 > Schedule and Results

1996-97 Northwestern Wildcats Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 7-22, .241 W-L% (288th of 305)
Conference: 2-16, 11th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ricky Byrdsong (7-22)

PS/G: 59.2 (292nd of 305) ▪ PA/G: 66.8 (84th of 305)
SRS: 0.46 (138th of 305) ▪ SOS: 8.01 (38th of 305)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 22, 1996 REG Tennessee-Martin OVC W 61 55 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 26, 1996 REG Central Michigan MAC W 70 49 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG Tennessee Tech OVC L 60 72 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Dec 3, 1996 REG San Diego State WAC L 70 82 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG @ DePaul CUSA W 58 56 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG Seton Hall Big East W 73 63 4 2 W 2
7 Wed, Dec 18, 1996 REG Illinois State MVC L 47 67 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG Loyola (IL) MW Coll W 64 57 5 3 W 1
9 Fri, Dec 27, 1996 REG @ Hawaii WAC L 62 79 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 REG N Pittsburgh Big East L 42 60 5 5 L 2
11 Sun, Dec 29, 1996 REG N Washington State Pac-10 L 52 68 5 6 L 3
12 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 55 72 5 7 L 4
13 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG Michigan Big Ten L 57 75 5 8 L 5
14 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 53 78 5 9 L 6
15 Wed, Jan 15, 1997 REG Indiana Big Ten L 63 66 5 10 L 7
16 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 62 75 5 11 L 8
17 Wed, Jan 22, 1997 REG Penn State Big Ten L 69 71 5 12 L 9
18 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 78 47 6 12 W 1
19 Wed, Jan 29, 1997 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 53 65 6 13 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG Minnesota Big Ten L 56 75 6 14 L 2
21 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 58 70 6 15 L 3
22 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG Wisconsin Big Ten L 44 56 6 16 L 4
23 Thu, Feb 13, 1997 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 40 55 6 17 L 5
24 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG @ Penn State Big Ten L 55 61 6 18 L 6
25 Wed, Feb 19, 1997 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 70 58 7 18 W 1
26 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 49 64 7 19 L 1
27 Wed, Feb 26, 1997 REG Purdue Big Ten L 61 72 7 20 L 2
28 Wed, Mar 5, 1997 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 76 93 7 21 L 3
29 Sat, Mar 8, 1997 REG Iowa Big Ten L 59 75 7 22 L 4