Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1997-98 Northern Illinois Huskies Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 10-16, .385 W-L% (221st of 306)
Conference: 6-12, 5th in MAC West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Brian Hammel (10-16)

PS/G: 66.8 (224th of 306) ▪ PA/G: 68.9 (112th of 306)
SRS: -3.91 (185th of 306) ▪ SOS: -1.87 (172nd of 306)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 REG @ Sacramento State Big Sky W 70 60 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 25, 1997 REG Lamar Sun Belt L 53 57 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 REG @ Chicago State Mid-Cont W 73 59 2 1 W 1
4 Tue, Dec 2, 1997 REG Illinois-Chicago MW Coll L 73 79 2 2 L 1
5 Fri, Dec 19, 1997 REG N George Mason CAA L 66 73 2 3 L 2
6 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 REG N Samford A-Sun W 75 67 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 27, 1997 REG @ Central Michigan MAC L 85 90 3 4 L 1
8 Wed, Dec 31, 1997 REG Western Michigan MAC L 73 79 3 5 L 2
9 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 REG Kent State MAC W 64 52 4 5 W 1
10 Mon, Jan 5, 1998 REG Akron MAC W 66 64 5 5 W 2
11 Thu, Jan 8, 1998 REG @ Marshall MAC W 69 68 6 5 W 3
12 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 REG @ Ohio MAC L 57 73 6 6 L 1
13 Wed, Jan 14, 1998 REG @ Toledo MAC L 57 74 6 7 L 2
14 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 REG Eastern Michigan MAC L 72 75 6 8 L 3
15 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 REG @ Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 73 87 6 9 L 4
16 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 REG Ball State MAC L 60 70 6 10 L 5
17 Thu, Jan 29, 1998 REG Ohio MAC W 85 47 7 10 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 REG Marshall MAC W 65 60 8 10 W 2
19 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 REG @ Bowling Green State MAC L 59 78 8 11 L 1
20 Sat, Feb 7, 1998 REG @ Miami (OH) MAC L 71 74 8 12 L 2
21 Wed, Feb 11, 1998 REG Toledo MAC L 50 62 8 13 L 3
22 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 REG @ Eastern Michigan MAC L 61 66 8 14 L 4
23 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 REG @ Ball State MAC L 60 67 8 15 L 5
24 Mon, Feb 23, 1998 REG @ Western Michigan MAC L 71 80 8 16 L 6
25 Wed, Feb 25, 1998 REG Central Michigan MAC W 63 61 9 16 W 1