You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Northern Illinois Huskies > 1996-97 > Schedule and Results

1996-97 Northern Illinois Huskies Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 12-15, .444 W-L% (184th of 305)
Conference: 6-10, 6th in MW Coll (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Brian Hammel (12-15)

PS/G: 66.9 (219th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 69.6 (140th of 305)
SRS: -4.86 (187th of 305) ▪ SOS: -2.16 (169th of 305)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 27, 1996 REG Valparaiso Mid-Cont L 83 88 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG @ Southern Illinois MVC L 70 98 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Dec 2, 1996 REG Western Michigan MAC W 55 52 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Dec 4, 1996 REG @ Bowling Green State MAC W 81 73 2 2 W 2
5 Wed, Dec 18, 1996 REG Austin Peay OVC W 67 64 3 2 W 3
6 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG @ Western Michigan MAC L 58 64 3 3 L 1
7 Mon, Dec 23, 1996 REG Chicago State Mid-Cont W 106 64 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 REG N North Carolina-Greensboro Big South W 73 72 5 3 W 2
9 Sun, Dec 29, 1996 REG @ College of Charleston A-Sun L 67 71 5 4 L 1
10 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 REG @ Illinois-Chicago MW Coll L 55 72 5 5 L 2
11 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 REG Milwaukee MW Coll W 72 58 6 5 W 1
12 Wed, Jan 8, 1997 REG @ Loyola (IL) MW Coll L 47 70 6 6 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG @ Wright State MW Coll W 56 55 7 6 W 1
14 Thu, Jan 16, 1997 REG Green Bay MW Coll L 67 71 7 7 L 1
15 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 REG @ Cleveland State MW Coll L 67 75 7 8 L 2
16 Thu, Jan 23, 1997 REG Butler MW Coll L 79 80 7 9 L 3
17 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG Detroit Mercy MW Coll W 63 54 8 9 W 1
18 Thu, Jan 30, 1997 REG Illinois-Chicago MW Coll W 76 74 9 9 W 2
19 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 REG @ Milwaukee MW Coll L 59 64 9 10 L 1
20 Thu, Feb 6, 1997 REG Loyola (IL) MW Coll W 74 64 10 10 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG Wright State MW Coll L 73 77 10 11 L 1
22 Mon, Feb 10, 1997 REG @ Green Bay MW Coll L 46 64 10 12 L 2
23 Thu, Feb 13, 1997 REG Cleveland State MW Coll W 80 64 11 12 W 1
24 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 REG @ Butler MW Coll L 57 64 11 13 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG @ Detroit Mercy MW Coll L 43 81 11 14 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 CTOURN N Illinois-Chicago MW Coll L 65 76 11 15 L 3