Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1986-87 North Texas Mean Green Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 11-17, .393 W-L% (216th of 290)
Conference: 4-6, 4th in Southland (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jimmy Gales (11-17)

PS/G: 78.0 (55th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 79.4 (255th of 290)
SRS: -1.11 (142nd of 290) ▪ SOS: 0.25 (137th of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 3, 1986 REG @ Texas Christian SWC L 85 92 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1986 REG Mississippi SEC L 69 72 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 REG @ Baylor SWC L 75 82 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 REG Colorado State WAC W 85 69 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 REG @ Southern Mississippi Metro L 58 92 1 4 L 1
6 Mon, Dec 22, 1986 REG @ Utah WAC L 66 79 1 5 L 2
7 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 REG N Saint Mary's (CA) WCC L 66 68 1 6 L 3
8 Mon, Dec 29, 1986 REG @ Nevada Big Sky L 86 93 1 7 L 4
9 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 REG N Eastern Illinois Mid-Cont W 92 63 2 7 W 1
10 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 90 74 3 7 W 2
11 Mon, Jan 5, 1987 REG N Arkansas SWC L 96 99 3 8 L 1
12 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 REG Lamar Southland L 63 72 3 9 L 2
13 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 REG McNeese State Southland W 72 64 4 9 W 1
14 Thu, Jan 22, 1987 REG @ Louisiana Tech Southland L 71 89 4 10 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 REG @ Louisiana-Monroe Southland L 53 66 4 11 L 2
16 Thu, Jan 29, 1987 REG @ Arkansas State Southland W 59 56 5 11 W 1
17 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 REG Louisiana-Lafayette Ind L 77 78 5 12 L 1
18 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 REG Arkansas State Southland L 74 75 5 13 L 2
19 Sat, Feb 7, 1987 REG @ Texas-Arlington Southland L 89 95 5 14 L 3
20 Thu, Feb 12, 1987 REG @ Lamar Southland W 98 84 6 14 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 REG @ McNeese State Southland L 88 93 6 15 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 19, 1987 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 83 80 7 15 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 REG Louisiana Tech Southland L 77 80 7 16 L 1
24 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 REG Texas-Arlington Southland W 97 83 8 16 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Tue, Mar 3, 1987 CTOURN @ Lamar Southland L 82 87 8 17 L 1