You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1976-77 North Carolina State Wolfpack Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 17-11, .607 W-L% (65th of 244)
Conference: 6-6, 5th in ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Norm Sloan (17-11)

PS/G: 78.9 (66th of 244) ▪ PA/G: 70.8 (63rd of 244)
SRS: 13.43 (17th of 244) ▪ SOS: 5.32 (35th of 244)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
15                                

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 26, 1976 REG N North Carolina ACC L 66 78 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 27, 1976 REG N Duke ACC L 82 84 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 REG Penn State ECBL W 87 61 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Dec 8, 1976 REG Appalachian State Southern W 70 49 2 2 W 2
5 Sat, Dec 11, 1976 REG Nevada WCC W 83 70 3 2 W 3
6 Mon, Dec 20, 1976 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 60 78 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Dec 22, 1976 REG @ Oregon State Pac-8 L 61 71 3 4 L 2
8 Wed, Dec 29, 1976 REG Rice SWC W 93 72 4 4 W 1
9 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 REG East Carolina Southern W 92 69 5 4 W 2
10 Mon, Jan 3, 1977 REG North Carolina A&T MEAC W 107 46 6 4 W 3
11 Thu, Jan 6, 1977 REG Western Carolina Southern W 107 49 7 4 W 4
12 Sun, Jan 9, 1977 REG @ Maryland ACC L 80 87 7 5 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 15, 1977 REG @ Virginia ACC W 80 66 8 5 W 1
14 Wed, Jan 19, 1977 REG North Carolina ACC W 75 73 9 5 W 2
15 Sat, Jan 22, 1977 REG @ Duke ACC W 79 78 10 5 W 3
16 Thu, Jan 27, 1977 REG Maryland ACC L 73 75 10 6 L 1
17 Sat, Jan 29, 1977 REG Virginia ACC W 73 57 11 6 W 1
18 Tue, Feb 1, 1977 REG @ Clemson ACC L 59 60 11 7 L 1
19 Fri, Feb 4, 1977 REG N Furman Southern W 98 91 12 7 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 5, 1977 REG N Georgia Tech Metro W 81 71 13 7 W 2
21 Wed, Feb 9, 1977 REG Davidson Southern W 67 55 14 7 W 3
22 Sat, Feb 12, 1977 REG @ Wake Forest ACC L 77 84 14 8 L 1
23 Wed, Feb 16, 1977 REG Duke ACC W 92 74 15 8 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 REG Clemson ACC L 66 68 15 9 L 1
25 Wed, Feb 23, 1977 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 73 90 15 10 L 2
26 Sat, Feb 26, 1977 REG Wake Forest ACC W 91 85 16 10 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Thu, Mar 3, 1977 CTOURN N Maryland ACC W 82 72 17 10 W 2
28 Fri, Mar 4, 1977 CTOURN N North Carolina ACC L 56 70 17 11 L 1