You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1955-56 North Carolina State Wolfpack Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 24-4, .857 W-L% (5th of 166)
Conference: 11-3, 1st in ACC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Everett Case (24-4)

PS/G: 82.6 (13th of 166) ▪ PA/G: 70.8 (49th of 166)
SRS: 15.08 (5th of 166) ▪ SOS: 3.23 (42nd of 166)

NCAA Tournament:
Lost East First Round (79-78) versus Canisius

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/6 Final
3 2 2 3 2 3 3 4 4 4 5 6 5 2 2

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 3, 1955 REG Penn State Ind W 78 42 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 6, 1955 REG @ Wake Forest ACC W 90 81 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 10, 1955 REG Eastern Kentucky OVC W 83 74 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Dec 13, 1955 REG @ Clemson ACC W 100 83 4 0 W 4
5 Wed, Dec 14, 1955 REG N South Carolina ACC W 90 66 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Dec 17, 1955 REG West Virginia Southern W 92 71 6 0 W 6
7 Wed, Dec 21, 1955 REG Brigham Young MSAC W 95 81 7 0 W 7
8 Thu, Dec 29, 1955 REG N Oregon State PCC W 59 54 8 0 W 8
9 Fri, Dec 30, 1955 REG N Wake Forest ACC W 70 58 9 0 W 9
10 Sat, Dec 31, 1955 REG N North Carolina ACC W 82 60 10 0 W 10
11 Sat, Jan 7, 1956 REG @ Duke ACC L 58 68 10 1 L 1
12 Thu, Jan 12, 1956 REG @ Maryland ACC W 73 64 11 1 W 1
13 Wed, Jan 18, 1956 REG @ North Carolina ACC L 69 73 11 2 L 1
14 Sat, Jan 21, 1956 REG William & Mary Southern W 90 71 12 2 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 28, 1956 REG St. John's (NY) Metro NY W 82 70 13 2 W 2
16 Tue, Jan 31, 1956 REG Virginia ACC W 99 54 14 2 W 3
17 Sat, Feb 4, 1956 REG Clemson ACC W 105 88 15 2 W 4
18 Tue, Feb 7, 1956 REG @ Virginia ACC W 77 76 16 2 W 5
19 Sat, Feb 11, 1956 REG South Carolina ACC W 95 68 17 2 W 6
20 Tue, Feb 14, 1956 REG Duke ACC W 90 81 18 2 W 7
21 Sat, Feb 18, 1956 REG Maryland ACC L 62 71 18 3 L 1
22 Tue, Feb 21, 1956 REG North Carolina ACC W 79 73 19 3 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 25, 1956 REG Wake Forest ACC W 80 78 20 3 W 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Thu, Mar 1, 1956 CTOURN Clemson ACC W 88 84 21 3 W 3
25 Fri, Mar 2, 1956 CTOURN Duke ACC W 91 79 22 3 W 4
26 Sat, Mar 3, 1956 CTOURN Wake Forest ACC W 76 64 23 3 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Mon, Mar 12, 1956 NCAA N Canisius WNY3 L 78 79 4OT 23 4 L 1