You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1996-97 North Carolina A&T Aggies
Schedule and Results

< 1995-96 N.C. A&T Schedule and Results1997-98 N.C. A&T Schedule and Results >

Overall: 15-13, .536 W-L% (135th of 305)
Conference: 11-7, 3rd in MEAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Roy Thomas (15-13)

PS/G: 72.0 (124th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 70.2 (162nd of 305)
SRS: -9.62 (233rd of 305) ▪ SOS: -10.82 (298th of 305)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/4 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 REG @ Texas A&M Big 12 L 62 68 0 1 L 1 G. Rollie White Coliseum
2 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 62 74 0 2 L 2 Maravich Assembly Center
3 Mon, Dec 2, 1996 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 12 L 67 81 0 3 L 3 Gallagher-Iba Arena
4 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG N North Carolina-Greensboro Big South L 62 65 0 4 L 4 Greensboro Coliseum
5 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 REG Livingstone W 97 80 1 4 W 1
6 Thu, Jan 9, 1997 REG @ Winston-Salem W 59 54 2 4 W 2 Lawrence Joel Coliseum
7 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG Morgan State MEAC W 84 63 3 4 W 3 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
8 Mon, Jan 13, 1997 REG Howard MEAC W 80 65 4 4 W 4 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
9 Wed, Jan 15, 1997 REG @ Coppin State MEAC W 76 70 5 4 W 5 Coppin Center
10 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG @ Florida A&M MEAC W 79 66 6 4 W 6 Gaither Athletic Center
11 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 REG @ Bethune-Cookman MEAC L 61 81 6 5 L 1 Moore Gymnasium
12 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG @ Delaware State MEAC W 82 74 7 5 W 1 Memorial Hall
13 Mon, Jan 27, 1997 REG @ Maryland-Eastern Shore MEAC L 59 63 7 6 L 1 Tawes Gymnasium
14 Thu, Jan 30, 1997 REG Hampton MEAC W 82 75 8 6 W 1 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
15 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 86 85 OT 9 6 W 2 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
16 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 REG Florida A&M MEAC W 91 79 10 6 W 3 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
17 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG Delaware State MEAC W 87 66 11 6 W 4 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
18 Mon, Feb 10, 1997 REG Maryland-Eastern Shore MEAC L 75 82 11 7 L 1 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
19 Thu, Feb 13, 1997 REG North Carolina Central L 72 74 11 8 L 2 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
20 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG South Carolina State MEAC W 70 69 12 8 W 1 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
21 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 REG @ Hampton MEAC W 71 62 13 8 W 2 Convocation Center
22 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG @ Morgan State MEAC L 70 80 13 9 L 1 Hill Field House
23 Mon, Feb 24, 1997 REG @ Howard MEAC L 70 73 13 10 L 2 Burr Gymnasium
24 Wed, Feb 26, 1997 REG Coppin State MEAC L 57 61 13 11 L 3 Ellis Corbett Sports Center
25 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 REG @ South Carolina State MEAC L 61 71 13 12 L 4 SHM Memorial Center
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
26 Thu, Mar 6, 1997 CTOURN N Morgan State MEAC W 65 54 14 12 W 1 Echols Memorial Hall
27 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 CTOURN N South Carolina State MEAC W 54 49 15 12 W 2 Echols Memorial Hall
28 Sat, Mar 8, 1997 CTOURN N Coppin State MEAC L 74 81 OT 15 13 L 1 Echols Memorial Hall