You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > North Carolina A&T Aggies > 1980-81 > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:NCAA Tournament Features

1980-81 North Carolina A&T Aggies Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 21-8, .724 W-L% (32nd of 264)
Conference: 7-3, 1st in MEAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Corbett (21-8)

PS/G: 68.0 (160th of 264) ▪ PA/G: 64.6 (52nd of 264)
SRS: -6.18 (186th of 264) ▪ SOS: -9.56 (257th of 264)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 5, 1980 REG @ Jackson State SWAC L 78 80 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Dec 9, 1980 REG Southern SWAC W 100 80 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Dec 19, 1980 REG Delaware State MEAC W 74 67 2 1 W 2
4 Sat, Dec 20, 1980 REG Howard MEAC W 85 72 3 1 W 3
5 Sat, Jan 3, 1981 REG @ Tennessee State Ind W 61 59 4 1 W 4
6 Fri, Jan 9, 1981 REG @ Howard MEAC L 62 64 4 2 L 1
7 Sat, Jan 10, 1981 REG @ Delaware State MEAC W 78 75 5 2 W 1
8 Fri, Jan 16, 1981 REG @ Florida A&M MEAC L 71 79 5 3 L 1
9 Sat, Jan 17, 1981 REG @ Bethune-Cookman MEAC L 57 66 5 4 L 2
10 Wed, Jan 21, 1981 REG @ North Carolina-Wilmington Ind L 70 72 5 5 L 3
11 Sat, Jan 24, 1981 REG South Carolina State MEAC W 73 67 6 5 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 26, 1981 REG Bethune-Cookman MEAC L 44 46 6 6 L 1
13 Fri, Jan 30, 1981 REG Howard MEAC W 59 58 7 6 W 1
14 Sat, Jan 31, 1981 REG Delaware State MEAC W 52 48 8 6 W 2
15 Wed, Feb 4, 1981 REG Jackson State SWAC W 75 55 9 6 W 3
16 Sat, Feb 7, 1981 REG @ South Carolina State MEAC W 64 62 10 6 W 4
17 Fri, Feb 13, 1981 REG Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 71 65 11 6 W 5
18 Sat, Feb 14, 1981 REG Florida A&M MEAC W 69 63 12 6 W 6
19 Tue, Feb 17, 1981 REG Campbell Ind W 72 63 13 6 W 7
20 Sat, Feb 21, 1981 REG Tennessee State Ind W 68 58 14 6 W 8
21 Mon, Feb 23, 1981 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 75 67 15 6 W 9
22 Thu, Feb 26, 1981 REG North Carolina-Wilmington Ind W 59 57 16 6 W 10
23 Sat, Feb 28, 1981 REG Grambling SWAC W 65 61 17 6 W 11
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
24 Fri, Mar 6, 1981 CTOURN N Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 54 51 18 6 W 12
25 Sat, Mar 7, 1981 CTOURN N Howard MEAC L 63 66 18 7 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 12, 1981 NIT @ Duke ACC L 69 79 18 8 L 2