You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

2007-08 Nicholls State Colonels
Schedule and Results

< 2006-07 Nicholls St. Schedule and Results2008-09 Nicholls St. Schedule and Results >

Overall: 10-21, .323 W-L% (289th of 328)
Conference: 5-11, 5th in Southland East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: J.P. Piper (10-21)

PS/G: 64.7 (248th of 328) ▪ PA/G: 69.8 (197th of 328)
SRS: -9.17 (259th of 328) ▪ SOS: -1.13 (164th of 328)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/12 11/19 11/26 12/3 12/10 12/17 12/24 12/31 1/7 1/14 1/21 1/28 2/4 2/11 2/18 2/25 3/3 3/10 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2007 REG @ Florida State ACC L 58 81 0 1 L 1 Donald L. Tucker Center
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2007 REG Huston-Tillotson W 92 55 1 1 W 1 David Stopher Gymnasium
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2007 REG @ Tulane CUSA L 51 73 1 2 L 1 Avron B. Fogelman Arena
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2007 REG @ University of California Pac-10 L 62 74 1 3 L 2 Haas Pavilion
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2007 REG @ UC-Davis Big West L 67 69 1 4 L 3 The Pavilion
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2007 REG @ Saint Mary's (CA) WCC L 63 84 1 5 L 4 McKeon Pavilion
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2007 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 41 68 1 6 L 5 Maravich Assembly Center
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2007 REG @ New Orleans Sun Belt W 75 60 2 6 W 1 Human Performance Center
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2007 REG @ Alabama SEC L 53 91 2 7 L 1 Coleman Coliseum
10 Tue, Dec 11, 2007 REG Louisiana-Monroe Sun Belt W 78 65 3 7 W 1 David Stopher Gymnasium
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2007 REG Lipscomb A-Sun W 72 60 4 7 W 2 David Stopher Gymnasium
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2007 REG @ North Carolina (1) ACC L 78 88 4 8 L 1 Smith Center
13 Fri, Dec 28, 2007 REG N Minnesota Big Ten L 32 77 4 9 L 2 Thomas & Mack Center
14 Sat, Dec 29, 2007 REG @ Nevada-Las Vegas MWC L 42 64 4 10 L 3 Thomas & Mack Center
15 Sun, Dec 30, 2007 REG N Kennesaw State A-Sun W 84 68 5 10 W 1 Thomas & Mack Center
16 Thu, Jan 10, 2008 REG Stephen F. Austin Southland W 58 57 OT 6 10 W 2 David Stopher Gymnasium
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2008 REG @ Sam Houston State Southland L 51 61 6 11 L 1 Johnson Coliseum
18 Thu, Jan 17, 2008 REG @ Texas-Arlington Southland L 60 69 6 12 L 2 Texas Hall
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2008 REG @ Texas State Southland L 84 93 6 13 L 3 Strahan Coliseum
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2008 REG Southeastern Louisiana Southland L 66 80 6 14 L 4 David Stopher Gymnasium
21 Thu, Jan 31, 2008 REG @ Northwestern State Southland L 67 70 6 15 L 5 Prather Coliseum
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2008 REG Central Arkansas Southland L 96 98 2OT 6 16 L 6 David Stopher Gymnasium
23 Thu, Feb 7, 2008 REG Lamar Southland L 68 72 OT 6 17 L 7 David Stopher Gymnasium
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2008 REG @ McNeese State Southland W 74 71 OT 7 17 W 1 Burton Coliseum
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2008 REG Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Southland L 47 50 7 18 L 1 David Stopher Gymnasium
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2008 REG Texas-San Antonio Southland L 52 54 7 19 L 2 David Stopher Gymnasium
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2008 REG @ Southeastern Louisiana Southland L 52 54 7 20 L 3 University Center
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2008 REG Northwestern State Southland W 82 60 8 20 W 1 David Stopher Gymnasium
29 Sat, Mar 1, 2008 REG @ Central Arkansas Southland W 60 51 9 20 W 2 Jeff Farris Center
30 Thu, Mar 6, 2008 REG @ Lamar Southland L 67 84 9 21 L 1 Montagne Center
31 Sat, Mar 8, 2008 REG McNeese State Southland W 75 63 10 21 W 1 David Stopher Gymnasium