You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1956-57 New York University Violets Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 8-13, .381 W-L% (136th of 167)
Conference: 3-1, 1st in Metro NY (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Howard Cann (8-13)

PS/G: 74.0 (65th of 167) ▪ PA/G: 75.7 (110th of 167)
SRS: -2.36 (95th of 167) ▪ SOS: -0.66 (95th of 167)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 8, 1956 REG Lafayette Ind L 79 88 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Dec 13, 1956 REG Georgetown Ind L 73 76 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Dec 20, 1956 REG North Carolina ACC L 59 64 0 3 L 3
4 Tue, Dec 25, 1956 REG Villanova Ind W 73 66 1 3 W 1
5 Wed, Dec 26, 1956 REG Notre Dame Ind L 71 72 1 4 L 1
6 Fri, Dec 28, 1956 REG Temple Ind L 61 73 1 5 L 2
7 Sat, Jan 12, 1957 REG Muhlenburg Ind L 69 82 1 6 L 3
8 Wed, Jan 30, 1957 REG Rutgers Ind W 86 55 2 6 W 1
9 Sat, Feb 2, 1957 REG @ Syracuse Ind L 90 94 2 7 L 1
10 Mon, Feb 4, 1957 REG @ Colgate Ind L 58 85 2 8 L 2
11 Thu, Feb 7, 1957 REG West Virginia Southern L 77 83 2 9 L 3
12 Thu, Feb 14, 1957 REG N Manhattan Metro NY L 78 93 2 10 L 4
13 Sat, Feb 16, 1957 REG Boston College Ind W 94 68 3 10 W 1
14 Wed, Feb 20, 1957 REG @ Fordham Metro NY W 74 70 4 10 W 2
15 Sat, Feb 23, 1957 REG @ Army Ind L 71 75 4 11 L 1
16 Sat, Mar 2, 1957 REG @ Holy Cross Ind L 78 88 4 12 L 2
17 Thu, Mar 7, 1957 REG N St. John's (NY) Metro NY W 67 55 5 12 W 1