Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1996-97 Nevada-Las Vegas Rebels Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 22-10, .688 W-L% (52nd of 305)
Conference: 11-5, 3rd in WAC Pacific (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Bayno (22-10)

PS/G: 73.1 (90th of 305) ▪ PA/G: 68.8 (123rd of 305)
SRS: 7.73 (74th of 305) ▪ SOS: 3.45 (94th of 305)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 REG Cal State Northridge Big Sky W 61 59 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 26, 1996 REG Jacksonville Sun Belt W 85 79 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Nov 29, 1996 REG Miami (FL) Big East W 55 43 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 REG @ California-Irvine Big West W 69 59 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 REG @ Nevada Big West L 69 78 4 1 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 18, 1996 REG @ Syracuse Big East L 57 78 4 2 L 2
7 Sat, Dec 21, 1996 REG Tulane CUSA W 83 76 5 2 W 1
8 Mon, Dec 23, 1996 REG Southern Utah Ind W 72 59 6 2 W 2
9 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 REG Southern California Pac-10 W 80 75 7 2 W 3
10 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 REG Northern Arizona Big Sky W 77 67 8 2 W 4
11 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 REG @ San Jose State WAC W 71 63 9 2 W 5
12 Mon, Jan 6, 1997 REG @ Texas Christian WAC W 98 91 10 2 W 6
13 Thu, Jan 9, 1997 REG San Diego State WAC W 79 59 11 2 W 7
14 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 REG Hawaii WAC L 65 66 11 3 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 18, 1997 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 12 L 54 73 11 4 L 2
16 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 REG @ Fresno State WAC L 82 93 11 5 L 3
17 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 REG @ Air Force WAC W 72 59 12 5 W 1
18 Thu, Jan 30, 1997 REG Colorado State WAC L 68 76 12 6 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 REG Wyoming WAC W 80 47 13 6 W 1
20 Thu, Feb 6, 1997 REG @ Hawaii WAC L 64 66 13 7 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 8, 1997 REG @ San Diego State WAC W 78 71 14 7 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 REG San Jose State WAC W 77 73 15 7 W 2
23 Mon, Feb 17, 1997 REG Fresno State WAC W 78 64 16 7 W 3
24 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 REG Air Force WAC W 87 72 17 7 W 4
25 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 REG Texas Christian WAC W 82 72 18 7 W 5
26 Thu, Feb 27, 1997 REG @ Wyoming WAC W 75 69 19 7 W 6
27 Sat, Mar 1, 1997 REG @ Colorado State WAC L 58 59 19 8 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Tue, Mar 4, 1997 CTOURN Rice WAC W 71 61 20 8 W 1
29 Thu, Mar 6, 1997 CTOURN Tulsa WAC L 65 68 20 9 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Wed, Mar 12, 1997 NIT Memphis CUSA W 66 62 21 9 W 1
31 Mon, Mar 17, 1997 NIT Hawaii WAC W 89 80 OT 22 9 W 2
32 Wed, Mar 19, 1997 NIT @ Arkansas SEC L 73 86 22 10 L 1