Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1988-89 Nebraska Cornhuskers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 17-16, .515 W-L% (148th of 293)
Conference: 4-10, 7th in Big 8 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Danny Nee (17-16)

PS/G: 76.5 (116th of 293) ▪ PA/G: 78.2 (196th of 293)
SRS: 6.02 (73rd of 293) ▪ SOS: 7.71 (37th of 293)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 REG Creighton MVC W 86 77 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 30, 1988 REG Michigan State Big Ten L 75 77 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Dec 2, 1988 REG North Texas Southland W 90 84 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 REG San Jose State Big West W 90 76 3 1 W 2
5 Mon, Dec 5, 1988 REG @ Idaho Big Sky L 68 83 3 2 L 1
6 Sun, Dec 11, 1988 REG @ Texas Tech SWC W 71 69 4 2 W 1
7 Wed, Dec 14, 1988 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 76 113 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 REG Furman Southern W 69 56 5 3 W 1
9 Fri, Dec 23, 1988 REG Drake MVC W 65 57 6 3 W 2
10 Thu, Dec 29, 1988 REG N Morehead State OVC W 81 77 7 3 W 3
11 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 REG N Louisiana State SEC L 87 90 7 4 L 1
12 Thu, Jan 5, 1989 REG Sam Houston State Southland W 89 70 8 4 W 1
13 Mon, Jan 9, 1989 REG Oklahoma Big 8 L 81 89 8 5 L 1
14 Thu, Jan 12, 1989 REG Northern Illinois Ind W 71 56 9 5 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 8 L 69 82 9 6 L 1
16 Tue, Jan 17, 1989 REG Maryland-Baltimore County Ind W 86 65 10 6 W 1
17 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG Kansas State Big 8 L 68 80 10 7 L 1
18 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 REG Wyoming WAC W 71 58 11 7 W 1
19 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 REG Missouri Big 8 L 72 89 11 8 L 1
20 Tue, Jan 31, 1989 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 L 76 88 11 9 L 2
21 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 REG Kansas Big 8 W 74 70 12 9 W 1
22 Wed, Feb 8, 1989 REG @ Colorado Big 8 L 80 83 12 10 L 1
23 Sat, Feb 11, 1989 REG @ Kansas State Big 8 L 66 80 12 11 L 2
24 Tue, Feb 14, 1989 REG Oklahoma State Big 8 W 79 77 13 11 W 1
25 Sun, Feb 19, 1989 REG @ Missouri Big 8 L 63 79 13 12 L 1
26 Wed, Feb 22, 1989 REG Colorado Big 8 W 97 59 14 12 W 1
27 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 REG Iowa State Big 8 W 77 74 15 12 W 2
28 Wed, Mar 1, 1989 REG @ Kansas Big 8 L 71 80 15 13 L 1
29 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 REG @ Oklahoma Big 8 L 76 103 15 14 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 CTOURN N Missouri Big 8 L 70 98 15 15 L 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
31 Thu, Mar 16, 1989 NIT Arkansas State ASC W 81 79 16 15 W 1
32 Mon, Mar 20, 1989 NIT @ Ohio State Big Ten L 74 85 16 16 L 1