Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1987-88 Navy Midshipmen Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 12-16, .429 W-L% (191st of 290)
Conference: 6-8, 5th in CAA (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pete Herrmann (12-16)

PS/G: 65.4 (262nd of 290) ▪ PA/G: 68.7 (58th of 290)
SRS: -7.16 (211th of 290) ▪ SOS: -3.86 (202nd of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 61 91 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG N Jacksonville Sun Belt L 64 69 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Dec 7, 1987 REG Towson ECC L 62 79 0 3 L 3
4 Mon, Dec 28, 1987 REG @ Toledo MAC L 42 60 0 4 L 4
5 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 REG N Iowa State Big 8 L 61 83 0 5 L 5
6 Mon, Jan 4, 1988 REG Citadel Southern W 79 67 1 5 W 1
7 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 REG Lafayette ECC W 70 53 2 5 W 2
8 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 REG @ Richmond CAA L 63 78 2 6 L 1
9 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 REG William & Mary CAA L 65 67 2 7 L 2
10 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG @ East Carolina CAA L 49 61 2 8 L 3
11 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 REG @ North Carolina-Wilmington CAA L 60 69 2 9 L 4
12 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 REG George Mason CAA L 68 80 2 10 L 5
13 Mon, Jan 25, 1988 REG Maryland-Baltimore County Ind L 72 80 2 11 L 6
14 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 REG James Madison CAA W 73 63 3 11 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG @ American CAA W 75 60 4 11 W 2
16 Mon, Feb 1, 1988 REG @ Delaware ECC W 63 60 5 11 W 3
17 Sat, Feb 6, 1988 REG Richmond CAA W 73 59 6 11 W 4
18 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 REG @ William & Mary CAA W 63 61 7 11 W 5
19 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG East Carolina CAA W 90 88 8 11 W 6
20 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 REG North Carolina-Wilmington CAA W 75 51 9 11 W 7
21 Wed, Feb 17, 1988 REG Fordham MAAC W 54 51 10 11 W 8
22 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG American CAA L 58 69 10 12 L 1
23 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 REG @ James Madison CAA L 63 66 10 13 L 2
24 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 REG @ Army MAAC W 71 67 11 13 W 1
25 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 REG @ George Mason CAA L 72 85 11 14 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 CTOURN N North Carolina-Wilmington CAA L 55 70 11 15 L 2