You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Morgan State Bears > 1986-87 > Schedule and Results

1986-87 Morgan State Bears Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 8-20, .286 W-L% (262nd of 290)
Conference: 5-9, 6th in MEAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Nathaniel Frazier (8-20)

PS/G: 63.9 (265th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 72.8 (148th of 290)
SRS: -20.06 (285th of 290) ▪ SOS: -11.13 (283rd of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Dec 3, 1986 REG @ Delaware State MEAC W 82 51 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Dec 8, 1986 REG @ Virginia Commonwealth Sun Belt L 43 75 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Dec 12, 1986 REG Maryland-Baltimore County Ind W 59 58 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 REG @ Arkansas SWC L 57 106 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 REG St. Francis (NY) ECACM W 61 58 3 2 W 1
6 Mon, Dec 22, 1986 REG @ Seton Hall Big East L 58 76 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 REG @ Long Island University ECACM L 80 89 3 4 L 2
8 Mon, Dec 29, 1986 REG @ Alliant International Ind L 69 74 3 5 L 3
9 Wed, Dec 31, 1986 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 50 89 3 6 L 4
10 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 REG @ Lamar Southland L 65 73 3 7 L 5
11 Wed, Jan 7, 1987 REG @ Chicago State Ind L 60 72 3 8 L 6
12 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 REG @ South Carolina State MEAC L 62 72 3 9 L 7
13 Mon, Jan 12, 1987 REG @ North Carolina A&T MEAC L 46 65 3 10 L 8
14 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 REG @ Brooklyn Ind L 57 83 3 11 L 9
15 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 REG @ Howard MEAC L 81 86 3 12 L 10
16 Mon, Jan 19, 1987 REG @ Maryland-Baltimore County Ind L 25 45 3 13 L 11
17 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 REG @ Maryland-Eastern Shore MEAC W 82 79 4 13 W 1
18 Mon, Jan 26, 1987 REG Brooklyn Ind W 72 71 5 13 W 2
19 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 REG Coppin State MEAC L 67 69 5 14 L 1
20 Mon, Feb 2, 1987 REG @ Bethune-Cookman MEAC L 56 66 5 15 L 2
21 Tue, Feb 3, 1987 REG @ Jacksonville Sun Belt L 66 102 5 16 L 3
22 Sat, Feb 7, 1987 REG Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 51 41 6 16 W 1
23 Thu, Feb 12, 1987 REG Maryland-Eastern Shore MEAC W 81 75 7 16 W 2
24 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 REG @ Coppin State MEAC L 84 90 7 17 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 REG South Carolina State MEAC L 62 73 7 18 L 2
26 Mon, Feb 23, 1987 REG North Carolina A&T MEAC L 66 72 7 19 L 3
27 Thu, Feb 26, 1987 REG Delaware State MEAC W 81 59 8 19 W 1
28 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 REG Howard MEAC L 65 69 8 20 L 1