You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Missouri Tigers > 1985-86 > Schedule and Results

1985-86 Missouri Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 21-14, .600 W-L% (90th of 283)
Conference: 8-6, 4th in Big 8 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Norm Stewart (21-14)

PS/G: 73.1 (67th of 283) ▪ PA/G: 69.3 (147th of 283)
SRS: 12.58 (33rd of 283) ▪ SOS: 8.55 (33rd of 283)

NCAA Tournament: (#11 seed in West)
Lost West First Round (66-64) versus #6 Alabama-Birmingham

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 22, 1985 REG Texas Southern SWAC W 95 63 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 25, 1985 REG California Pac-10 W 61 46 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 REG N North Carolina ACC L 63 84 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 REG @ Alaska-Anchorage L 56 59 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, Dec 1, 1985 REG N Texas-San Antonio Ind W 80 47 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 REG St. Bonaventure A-10 W 67 55 4 2 W 2
7 Mon, Dec 9, 1985 REG Western Illinois Mid-Cont W 91 64 5 2 W 3
8 Wed, Dec 11, 1985 REG Middle Tennessee OVC W 81 77 6 2 W 4
9 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 54 67 6 3 L 1
10 Mon, Dec 16, 1985 REG Southern Illinois MVC W 77 42 7 3 W 1
11 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 REG N Illinois Big Ten L 55 67 7 4 L 1
12 Fri, Dec 27, 1985 REG N Villanova Big East W 72 53 8 4 W 1
13 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 REG N Clemson ACC W 69 64 9 4 W 2
14 Sun, Dec 29, 1985 REG N Washington State Pac-10 W 70 63 10 4 W 3
15 Mon, Jan 6, 1986 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC W 81 67 11 4 W 4
16 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 REG @ Iowa State Big 8 L 84 92 11 5 L 1
17 Tue, Jan 14, 1986 REG Oklahoma State Big 8 W 55 51 12 5 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 W 68 67 13 5 W 2
19 Tue, Jan 21, 1986 REG @ Kansas State Big 8 W 74 70 14 5 W 3
20 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 REG Kansas Big 8 L 77 81 14 6 L 1
21 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 REG @ Memphis Metro L 68 79 14 7 L 2
22 Wed, Jan 29, 1986 REG Colorado Big 8 W 83 67 15 7 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 REG @ Oklahoma Big 8 L 84 88 15 8 L 1
24 Sat, Feb 8, 1986 REG Nebraska Big 8 L 66 75 15 9 L 2
25 Sun, Feb 9, 1986 REG Virginia ACC L 62 64 15 10 L 3
26 Tue, Feb 11, 1986 REG @ Kansas Big 8 L 66 100 15 11 L 4
27 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 REG Oklahoma Big 8 W 101 88 16 11 W 1
28 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 REG @ Oklahoma State Big 8 L 65 86 16 12 L 1
29 Tue, Feb 18, 1986 REG Iowa State Big 8 W 71 62 17 12 W 1
30 Wed, Feb 26, 1986 REG Kansas State Big 8 W 84 69 18 12 W 2
31 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 REG @ Colorado Big 8 W 94 86 19 12 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
32 Fri, Mar 7, 1986 CTOURN N Oklahoma Big 8 L 75 78 19 13 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
33 Thu, Mar 13, 1986 NCAA N Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 64 66 19 14 L 2