You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1953-54 Missouri Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 11-10, .524 W-L% (79th of 160)
Conference: 6-6, 3rd in Big 7 (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Sparky Stalcup (11-10)

PS/G: 70.7 (55th of 160) ▪ PA/G: 66.9 (60th of 160)
SRS:SOS:

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 7, 1953 REG Drake Ind W 75 43 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 12, 1953 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 53 64 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Dec 19, 1953 REG @ Arkansas SWC L 63 64 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Dec 26, 1953 REG N Iowa State Big 7 W 74 65 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, Dec 29, 1953 REG N Kansas Big 7 L 67 69 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Dec 30, 1953 REG N Nebraska Big 7 W 72 57 3 3 W 1
7 Mon, Jan 4, 1954 REG Colorado Big 7 L 62 66 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Jan 9, 1954 REG @ Kansas Big 7 L 69 86 3 5 L 2
9 Fri, Jan 15, 1954 REG @ Colorado Big 7 L 69 80 3 6 L 3
10 Mon, Jan 18, 1954 REG @ Nebraska Big 7 L 72 80 3 7 L 4
11 Sat, Jan 23, 1954 REG @ Kansas State Big 7 W 75 71 4 7 W 1
12 Tue, Jan 26, 1954 REG Iowa State Big 7 W 62 57 5 7 W 2
13 Sat, Feb 6, 1954 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 53 73 5 8 L 1
14 Tue, Feb 9, 1954 REG @ Oklahoma Big 7 L 78 80 5 9 L 2
15 Sat, Feb 13, 1954 REG Houston MVC W 96 62 6 9 W 1
16 Sat, Feb 20, 1954 REG Oklahoma Big 7 W 66 51 7 9 W 2
17 Sat, Feb 27, 1954 REG Kansas State Big 7 L 78 79 7 10 L 1
18 Mon, Mar 1, 1954 REG Nebraska Big 7 W 82 67 8 10 W 1
19 Fri, Mar 5, 1954 REG @ Iowa State Big 7 W 72 57 9 10 W 2
20 Tue, Mar 9, 1954 REG Kansas Big 7 W 76 67 10 10 W 3