You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1982-83 Missouri State Bears
Schedule and Results

1983-84 Missouri St. Schedule and Results >

Overall: 13-15, .464 W-L% (161st of 274)
Conference: 6-3, 3rd in Mid-Cont (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Cleeland (13-15)

PS/G: 66.2 (182nd of 274) ▪ PA/G: 69.3 (140th of 274)
SRS: -8.69 (224th of 274) ▪ SOS: -5.62 (220th of 274)

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Schedules prior to the 1995-96 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak Arena
1 Mon, Nov 29, 1982 REG Southern SWAC W 83 69 1 0 W 1 Hammons Student Center
2 Sat, Dec 4, 1982 REG @ Green Bay Mid-Cont W 61 59 2 0 W 2 Brown County Arena
3 Mon, Dec 6, 1982 REG N Arkansas (16) SWC L 66 87 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 REG @ Texas-Arlington Southland L 67 70 2 2 L 2 Texas Hall
5 Sat, Dec 11, 1982 REG @ Arkansas State Southland L 58 65 2 3 L 3 Indian Field House
6 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 REG @ Evansville MW City L 66 72 2 4 L 4 Roberts Stadium
7 Mon, Dec 20, 1982 REG Tennessee State Ind L 45 56 2 5 L 5 Hammons Student Center
8 Mon, Jan 3, 1983 REG @ Austin Peay OVC L 45 62 2 6 L 6 Winfield Dunn Center
9 Thu, Jan 6, 1983 REG Texas-Arlington Southland W 85 80 3 6 W 1 Hammons Student Center
10 Sat, Jan 8, 1983 REG @ Oral Roberts MW City W 62 59 4 6 W 2 Mabee Center
11 Mon, Jan 10, 1983 REG Arkansas State Southland W 62 60 5 6 W 3 Hammons Student Center
12 Wed, Jan 12, 1983 REG @ Western Illinois Mid-Cont W 89 83 6 6 W 4 Western Hall
13 Sun, Jan 16, 1983 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 L 46 98 6 7 L 1 Bob Devaney Sports Center
14 Mon, Jan 17, 1983 REG Nicholls State A-Sun L 58 61 6 8 L 2 Hammons Student Center
15 Sat, Jan 22, 1983 REG Green Bay Mid-Cont W 65 53 7 8 W 1 Hammons Student Center
16 Wed, Jan 26, 1983 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 59 64 7 9 L 1 Hammons Student Center
17 Sat, Jan 29, 1983 REG @ Valparaiso Mid-Cont W 76 65 8 9 W 1 Hilltop Gym
18 Sat, Feb 5, 1983 REG @ Tennessee State Ind L 53 67 8 10 L 1 Gentry Center Complex
19 Mon, Feb 7, 1983 REG Austin Peay OVC W 82 80 9 10 W 1 Hammons Student Center
20 Thu, Feb 10, 1983 REG Mississippi Valley State SWAC L 69 70 9 11 L 1 Hammons Student Center
21 Mon, Feb 14, 1983 REG Western Illinois Mid-Cont L 67 68 9 12 L 2 Hammons Student Center
22 Sat, Feb 19, 1983 REG @ Nicholls State A-Sun L 77 78 9 13 L 3 David Stopher Gymnasium
23 Mon, Feb 21, 1983 REG Eastern Illinois Mid-Cont W 82 75 10 13 W 1 Hammons Student Center
24 Sat, Feb 26, 1983 REG Northern Iowa Mid-Cont W 72 53 11 13 W 2 Hammons Student Center
25 Sat, Mar 5, 1983 REG @ Eastern Illinois Mid-Cont L 67 82 11 14 L 1 Lantz Arena
26 Mon, Mar 7, 1983 REG @ Northern Iowa Mid-Cont L 60 66 11 15 L 2 UNI-Dome