Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

1987-88 Mississippi Rebels Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 13-16, .448 W-L% (184th of 290)
Conference: 6-12, 8th in SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ed Murphy (13-16)

PS/G: 67.0 (242nd of 290) ▪ PA/G: 71.1 (101st of 290)
SRS: 4.95 (81st of 290) ▪ SOS: 9.06 (19th of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 REG N Saint Joseph's A-10 W 59 51 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 REG N Maryland ACC L 69 77 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, Dec 7, 1987 REG @ Southeastern Louisiana Ind W 80 43 2 1 W 1
4 Wed, Dec 9, 1987 REG N Arkansas SWC L 40 79 2 2 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 REG Tulsa MVC W 69 56 3 2 W 1
6 Mon, Dec 28, 1987 REG N Temple A-10 L 61 70 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 REG @ New Orleans ASC W 83 74 4 3 W 1
8 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 REG @ Tennessee SEC L 68 77 4 4 L 1
9 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 REG Louisiana State SEC L 61 69 4 5 L 2
10 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 REG Vanderbilt SEC L 57 60 4 6 L 3
11 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG @ Florida SEC L 72 77 4 7 L 4
12 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 REG Mississippi State SEC W 61 52 5 7 W 1
13 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 REG @ Alabama SEC L 66 73 5 8 L 1
14 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 REG @ Georgia SEC L 70 86 5 9 L 2
15 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG Auburn SEC W 69 66 6 9 W 1
16 Wed, Feb 3, 1988 REG @ Kentucky SEC L 65 94 6 10 L 1
17 Sat, Feb 6, 1988 REG Tennessee SEC W 81 73 7 10 W 1
18 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 REG @ Louisiana State SEC L 57 78 7 11 L 1
19 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 68 93 7 12 L 2
20 Wed, Feb 17, 1988 REG Florida SEC W 82 75 8 12 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG @ Mississippi State SEC L 57 67 8 13 L 1
22 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 REG Alabama SEC W 64 47 9 13 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 REG Georgia SEC W 75 72 10 13 W 2
24 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 REG @ Auburn SEC L 76 92 10 14 L 1
25 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 REG Kentucky SEC L 71 78 10 15 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 10, 1988 CTOURN N Alabama SEC W 64 59 OT 11 15 W 1
27 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 CTOURN N Kentucky SEC L 64 82 11 16 L 1