You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Mississippi Valley State Delta Devils > 1988-89 > Schedule and Results

1988-89 Mississippi Valley State Delta Devils Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 8-20, .286 W-L% (258th of 293)
Conference: 3-11, 8th in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lafayette Stribling (8-20)

PS/G: 73.7 (171st of 293) ▪ PA/G: 78.6 (201st of 293)
SRS: -11.94 (249th of 293) ▪ SOS: -7.06 (246th of 293)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Wed, Nov 30, 1988 REG @ Dayton MW Coll L 61 82 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 2, 1988 REG @ Texas State Southland L 74 95 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 REG N Western Illinois Mid-Cont W 74 62 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Dec 9, 1988 REG @ Missouri State Mid-Cont L 45 73 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 REG N Southeastern Louisiana Ind W 52 39 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 REG @ Pepperdine WCC L 77 87 2 4 L 1
7 Mon, Dec 19, 1988 REG @ New Mexico State Big West L 68 83 2 5 L 2
8 Wed, Dec 21, 1988 REG @ Texas-El Paso WAC L 56 69 2 6 L 3
9 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 REG @ Drake MVC L 49 81 2 7 L 4
10 Thu, Jan 5, 1989 REG N Nicholls State Ind L 48 63 2 8 L 5
11 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 REG Alcorn State SWAC L 74 77 2 9 L 6
12 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 REG Southern SWAC L 87 97 2 10 L 7
13 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 REG Texas Southern SWAC L 69 79 2 11 L 8
14 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 REG Prairie View SWAC W 97 65 3 11 W 1
15 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 REG Alabama State SWAC L 88 89 3 12 L 1
16 Mon, Jan 30, 1989 REG Jackson State SWAC L 65 69 3 13 L 2
17 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 REG @ Grambling SWAC L 80 89 3 14 L 3
18 Wed, Feb 8, 1989 REG @ Nicholls State Ind W 87 74 4 14 W 1
19 Sat, Feb 11, 1989 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 82 56 5 14 W 2
20 Mon, Feb 13, 1989 REG Southern SWAC L 82 95 5 15 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC L 60 73 5 16 L 2
22 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 REG @ Prairie View SWAC L 73 82 5 17 L 3
23 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 REG @ Alabama State SWAC L 76 77 5 18 L 4
24 Mon, Feb 27, 1989 REG @ Jackson State SWAC W 112 96 6 18 W 1
25 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 REG Grambling SWAC L 79 82 6 19 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 9, 1989 CTOURN @ Southern SWAC L 101 109 6 20 L 2