Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1987-88 Mississippi Valley State Delta Devils Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 8-20, .286 W-L% (247th of 290)
Conference: 5-9, 6th in SWAC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lafayette Stribling (8-20)

PS/G: 73.0 (136th of 290) ▪ PA/G: 82.5 (262nd of 290)
SRS: -15.04 (267th of 290) ▪ SOS: -5.68 (227th of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 73 111 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Dec 11, 1987 REG N Baylor SWC L 72 74 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 REG N Samford A-Sun L 62 72 0 3 L 3
4 Mon, Dec 14, 1987 REG @ Arkansas-Little Rock A-Sun L 65 83 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 REG @ Arkansas SWC L 71 91 0 5 L 5
6 Mon, Dec 21, 1987 REG @ Alabama SEC L 46 64 0 6 L 6
7 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 REG @ Montana State Big Sky L 72 99 0 7 L 7
8 Tue, Jan 5, 1988 REG @ Alabama-Birmingham Sun Belt L 67 85 0 8 L 8
9 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 REG @ Alcorn State SWAC L 77 83 0 9 L 9
10 Mon, Jan 11, 1988 REG Southern SWAC L 59 75 0 10 L 10
11 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 REG @ Prairie View SWAC L 75 76 0 11 L 11
12 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 REG @ Texas Southern SWAC L 92 115 0 12 L 12
13 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 REG @ Nicholls State Ind L 67 68 0 13 L 13
14 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 REG @ Jackson State SWAC W 66 64 1 13 W 1
15 Mon, Jan 25, 1988 REG @ Alabama State SWAC W 97 70 2 13 W 2
16 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 REG Grambling SWAC L 72 75 2 14 L 1
17 Tue, Feb 2, 1988 REG @ Missouri-Kansas City L 58 73 2 15 L 2
18 Sat, Feb 6, 1988 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 86 84 3 15 W 1
19 Mon, Feb 8, 1988 REG @ Southern SWAC L 83 116 3 16 L 1
20 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 REG Nicholls State Ind W 87 86 4 16 W 1
21 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 REG Texas Southern SWAC L 73 79 4 17 L 1
22 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 REG Prairie View SWAC W 85 78 5 17 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 REG Alabama State SWAC W 100 95 6 17 W 2
24 Mon, Feb 22, 1988 REG Jackson State SWAC L 65 67 6 18 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 REG @ Grambling SWAC L 65 76 6 19 L 2
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 10, 1988 CTOURN N Grambling SWAC L 62 87 6 20 L 3