You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Mississippi State Bulldogs > 1994-95 > Schedule and Results

1994-95 Mississippi State Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 22-8, .733 W-L% (29th of 302)
Conference: 12-4, 2nd in SEC West (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Richard Williams (22-8)

PS/G: 73.4 (151st of 302) ▪ PA/G: 64.6 (18th of 302)
SRS: 17.33 (14th of 302) ▪ SOS: 8.53 (30th of 302)

NCAA Tournament: (#5 seed in West)
Won West First Round (75-67) versus #12 Santa Clara
Won West Second Round (78-64) versus #4 Utah
Lost West Regional Semifinal (86-67) versus #1 UCLA

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/21 11/28 12/5 12/12 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
                        21 23 16 14 15 18

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Nov 28, 1994 REG Southeastern Louisiana A-Sun W 106 67 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Dec 2, 1994 REG N Colgate Patriot W 80 76 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 3, 1994 REG @ Montana Big Sky W 90 85 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Dec 6, 1994 REG @ Brigham Young WAC L 68 74 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 10, 1994 REG Louisiana-Monroe Southland W 70 56 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, Dec 17, 1994 REG N Southern Mississippi Metro L 64 66 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, Dec 27, 1994 REG N Saint Joseph's A-10 W 76 66 5 2 W 1
8 Wed, Dec 28, 1994 REG N Wyoming WAC W 61 57 6 2 W 2
9 Tue, Jan 3, 1995 REG South Carolina SEC W 71 56 7 2 W 3
10 Sat, Jan 7, 1995 REG @ Georgia SEC W 60 59 8 2 W 4
11 Wed, Jan 11, 1995 REG @ Arkansas SEC L 74 79 8 3 L 1
12 Sat, Jan 14, 1995 REG Mississippi SEC W 94 52 9 3 W 1
13 Mon, Jan 16, 1995 REG Northwestern State Southland W 98 58 10 3 W 2
14 Sat, Jan 21, 1995 REG @ Alabama SEC L 64 68 10 4 L 1
15 Wed, Jan 25, 1995 REG Louisiana State SEC W 73 60 11 4 W 1
16 Mon, Jan 30, 1995 REG Nicholls State Southland W 81 65 12 4 W 2
17 Wed, Feb 1, 1995 REG Florida SEC W 70 47 13 4 W 3
18 Sat, Feb 4, 1995 REG Arkansas SEC W 83 62 14 4 W 4
19 Wed, Feb 8, 1995 REG @ Louisiana State SEC W 67 61 15 4 W 5
20 Sat, Feb 11, 1995 REG Auburn SEC L 69 70 15 5 L 1
21 Tue, Feb 14, 1995 REG @ Kentucky SEC W 76 71 16 5 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 18, 1995 REG @ Tennessee SEC W 60 52 17 5 W 2
23 Wed, Feb 22, 1995 REG Vanderbilt SEC W 76 48 18 5 W 3
24 Sat, Feb 25, 1995 REG @ Mississippi SEC W 46 42 19 5 W 4
25 Wed, Mar 1, 1995 REG @ Auburn SEC L 69 76 19 6 L 1
26 Sat, Mar 4, 1995 REG Alabama SEC W 71 67 20 6 W 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
27 Fri, Mar 10, 1995 CTOURN N Florida SEC L 64 80 20 7 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
28 Fri, Mar 17, 1995 NCAA N Santa Clara WCC W 75 67 21 7 W 1
29 Sun, Mar 19, 1995 NCAA N Utah WAC W 78 64 22 7 W 2
30 Thu, Mar 23, 1995 NCAA N UCLA Pac-10 L 67 86 22 8 L 1