You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1961-62 Mississippi State Bulldogs Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 24-1, .960 W-L% (3rd of 178)
Conference: 13-1, 1st in SEC (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Babe McCarthy (24-1)

PS/G: 70.1 (89th of 178) ▪ PA/G: 59.2 (7th of 178)
SRS: 11.96 (13th of 178) ▪ SOS: 1.01 (83rd of 178)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/19 12/26 1/2 1/9 1/16 1/23 1/30 2/6 2/13 2/20 2/27 3/6 Final
      9 7 10 10 10 9 8 5 5 5 4

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Dec 15, 1961 REG @ Murray State OVC W 69 57 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 19, 1961 REG @ Memphis Ind W 83 71 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Dec 29, 1961 REG N Maryland ACC W 64 62 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 30, 1961 REG N Louisiana State SEC W 73 51 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Jan 6, 1962 REG Auburn SEC W 51 48 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Jan 13, 1962 REG @ Vanderbilt SEC L 86 100 5 1 L 1
7 Mon, Jan 15, 1962 REG @ Georgia Tech SEC W 57 56 6 1 W 1
8 Wed, Jan 17, 1962 REG Alabama SEC W 67 40 7 1 W 2
9 Sat, Jan 20, 1962 REG @ Mississippi SEC W 61 57 8 1 W 3
10 Sat, Feb 3, 1962 REG @ Louisiana State SEC W 87 66 9 1 W 4
11 Mon, Feb 5, 1962 REG @ Tulane SEC W 70 59 10 1 W 5
12 Sat, Feb 10, 1962 REG @ Tennessee SEC W 91 67 11 1 W 6
13 Mon, Feb 12, 1962 REG @ Kentucky SEC W 49 44 12 1 W 7
14 Sat, Feb 17, 1962 REG Florida SEC W 67 45 13 1 W 8
15 Mon, Feb 19, 1962 REG Georgia SEC W 83 74 14 1 W 9
16 Sat, Feb 24, 1962 REG Louisiana State SEC W 58 48 15 1 W 10
17 Mon, Feb 26, 1962 REG Tulane SEC W 83 62 16 1 W 11
18 Sat, Mar 3, 1962 REG Mississippi SEC W 63 58 17 1 W 12