You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1976-77 Minnesota Golden Gophers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 24-3*, .889 W-L% (5th of 244)
Conference: 15-3, 10th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Dutcher (24-3)
*Overall W-L adjusted to 0-27, conference W-L adjusted to 0-18 (more)

PS/G: 79.5 (60th of 244) ▪ PA/G: 67.9 (24th of 244)
SRS: 17.53 (5th of 244) ▪ SOS: 5.89 (27th of 244)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 3/8 Final
- - - - 20 15 13 9 11 13 10 8 12 13 9 9 13

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 4, 1976 REG @ Detroit Mercy Ind W 104 80 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Dec 8, 1976 REG @ Nebraska Big 8 W 66 58 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 18, 1976 REG Vermont Ind W 96 61 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Dec 21, 1976 REG @ Marquette Ind W 66 59 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Dec 23, 1976 REG Kansas State Big 8 W 62 60 5 0 W 5
6 Thu, Dec 30, 1976 REG Cornell Ivy W 84 54 6 0 W 6
7 Fri, Dec 31, 1976 REG Montana Big Sky W 102 81 7 0 W 7
8 Sat, Jan 8, 1977 REG Iowa Big Ten W 78 68 8 0 W 8
9 Thu, Jan 13, 1977 REG @ Illinois Big Ten W 83 69 9 0 W 9
10 Sat, Jan 15, 1977 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 64 66 9 1 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 22, 1977 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 82 64 10 1 W 1
12 Mon, Jan 24, 1977 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 75 70 11 1 W 2
13 Thu, Jan 27, 1977 REG @ Indiana Big Ten W 79 60 12 1 W 3
14 Sat, Jan 29, 1977 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 77 67 13 1 W 4
15 Sat, Feb 5, 1977 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 79 53 14 1 W 5
16 Mon, Feb 7, 1977 REG Michigan Big Ten L 80 86 14 2 L 1
17 Thu, Feb 10, 1977 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten W 91 65 15 2 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 12, 1977 REG @ Iowa Big Ten W 61 58 16 2 W 2
19 Tue, Feb 15, 1977 REG Indiana Big Ten W 65 61 17 2 W 3
20 Thu, Feb 17, 1977 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten W 99 77 18 2 W 4
21 Sat, Feb 19, 1977 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 70 89 18 3 L 1
22 Thu, Feb 24, 1977 REG Purdue Big Ten W 84 78 19 3 W 1
23 Sat, Feb 26, 1977 REG Illinois Big Ten W 72 70 20 3 W 2
24 Thu, Mar 3, 1977 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 64 61 21 3 W 3
25 Sat, Mar 5, 1977 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 105 82 22 3 W 4