You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:New Team Roster Features

1965-66 Minnesota Golden Gophers Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 14-10, .583 W-L% (105th of 182)
Conference: 7-7, 5th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Kundla (14-10)

PS/G: 83.3 (40th of 181) ▪ PA/G: 84.7 (150th of 181)
SRS: 3.47 (62nd of 181) ▪ SOS: 4.82 (19th of 181)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 3/1 Final
7 5 6 6 9                    

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 4, 1965 REG Iowa State Big 8 W 80 69 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 7, 1965 REG Drake MVC W 81 67 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 18, 1965 REG Creighton Ind W 89 77 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Dec 20, 1965 REG @ Detroit Mercy Ind W 92 88 4 0 W 4
5 Thu, Dec 23, 1965 REG @ Utah State Ind L 72 97 4 1 L 1
6 Mon, Dec 27, 1965 REG N Cornell Ivy W 84 82 5 1 W 1
7 Wed, Dec 29, 1965 REG @ Saint Joseph's Mid-Atl L 66 91 5 2 L 1
8 Thu, Dec 30, 1965 REG @ La Salle Mid-Atl W 92 87 6 2 W 1
9 Fri, Dec 31, 1965 REG @ Loyola (IL) Ind L 69 82 6 3 L 1
10 Sat, Jan 8, 1966 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 65 85 6 4 L 2
11 Sat, Jan 15, 1966 REG Indiana Big Ten W 91 82 7 4 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 22, 1966 REG @ Michigan Big Ten L 85 97 7 5 L 1
13 Sat, Jan 29, 1966 REG @ Purdue Big Ten W 91 75 8 5 W 1
14 Tue, Feb 1, 1966 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 86 76 9 5 W 2
15 Sat, Feb 5, 1966 REG Purdue Big Ten W 66 61 10 5 W 3
16 Sat, Feb 12, 1966 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 81 71 11 5 W 4
17 Tue, Feb 15, 1966 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 87 96 11 6 L 1
18 Sat, Feb 19, 1966 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 89 100 11 7 L 2
19 Mon, Feb 21, 1966 REG Ohio State Big Ten L 98 102 11 8 L 3
20 Sat, Feb 26, 1966 REG Illinois Big Ten W 94 92 12 8 W 1
21 Mon, Feb 28, 1966 REG @ Indiana Big Ten W 96 90 13 8 W 2
22 Sat, Mar 5, 1966 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 89 94 13 9 L 1
23 Mon, Mar 7, 1966 REG Wisconsin Big Ten L 74 87 13 10 L 2