You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:SRS Calculation Details

1977-78 Michigan Wolverines Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 16-11, .593 W-L% (118th of 253)
Conference: 11-7, 4th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Johnny Orr (16-11)

PS/G: 77.9 (73rd of 253) ▪ PA/G: 74.8 (128th of 253)
SRS: 9.79 (31st of 253) ▪ SOS: 6.64 (13th of 253)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/29 12/6 12/13 12/20 12/27 1/3 1/10 1/17 1/24 1/31 2/7 2/14 2/21 2/28 3/6 Final
13 13 9 15                          

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Nov 26, 1977 REG @ Western Kentucky OVC W 87 81 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 30, 1977 REG Eastern Michigan MAC W 117 69 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 3, 1977 REG @ Fordham NJNY7 W 77 62 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Dec 7, 1977 REG Louisville Metro L 85 88 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Dec 10, 1977 REG Dayton Ind W 71 61 4 1 W 1
6 Wed, Dec 14, 1977 REG @ Alabama SEC L 63 78 4 2 L 1
7 Sat, Dec 17, 1977 REG Central Michigan MAC W 92 79 5 2 W 1
8 Sat, Dec 31, 1977 REG Toledo MAC L 84 91 5 3 L 1
9 Thu, Jan 5, 1978 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 80 65 6 3 W 1
10 Sun, Jan 8, 1978 REG Minnesota Big Ten W 69 65 7 3 W 2
11 Thu, Jan 12, 1978 REG @ Iowa Big Ten W 66 56 8 3 W 3
12 Sat, Jan 14, 1978 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 61 65 8 4 L 1
13 Thu, Jan 19, 1978 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 83 64 9 4 W 1
14 Mon, Jan 23, 1978 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 71 80 9 5 L 1
15 Thu, Jan 26, 1978 REG Indiana Big Ten W 92 73 10 5 W 1
16 Mon, Jan 30, 1978 REG Purdue Big Ten L 65 80 10 6 L 1
17 Thu, Feb 2, 1978 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten W 65 63 11 6 W 1
18 Sat, Feb 4, 1978 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 66 75 11 7 L 1
19 Thu, Feb 9, 1978 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 85 74 12 7 W 1
20 Sat, Feb 11, 1978 REG Michigan State Big Ten L 62 73 12 8 L 1
21 Thu, Feb 16, 1978 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 68 66 13 8 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 18, 1978 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 59 71 13 9 L 1
23 Thu, Feb 23, 1978 REG Illinois Big Ten W 107 96 14 9 W 1
24 Sat, Feb 25, 1978 REG Iowa Big Ten W 82 76 15 9 W 2
25 Thu, Mar 2, 1978 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 78 84 15 10 L 1
26 Sat, Mar 4, 1978 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten W 99 88 16 10 W 1
27 Sun, Mar 5, 1978 REG @ UCLA Pac-8 L 70 96 16 11 L 1