You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results


See team's historical logos at sportslogos.net

1973-74 Michigan Wolverines Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 22-5, .815 W-L% (7th of 232)
Conference: 12-2, 1st in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Johnny Orr (22-5)

PS/G: 80.7 (46th of 232) ▪ PA/G: 72.8 (88th of 232)
SRS: 14.75 (9th of 232) ▪ SOS: 6.90 (10th of 232)

NCAA Tournament:
Won Mideast Regional Semifinal (77-68) versus Notre Dame
Lost Mideast Regional Final (72-70) versus Marquette

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

AP Poll Summary

Pre 12/4 12/11 12/18 12/25 1/2 1/8 1/15 1/22 1/29 2/5 2/12 2/19 2/26 3/5 3/12 3/19 Final
- - - - - - 18 14 15 20 16 15 19 17 16 12 7 6

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Sat, Dec 1, 1973 REG Southern Illinois Ind W 86 74 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Dec 4, 1973 REG @ Toledo MAC W 75 65 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 8, 1973 REG @ Detroit Mercy Ind L 59 70 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Dec 10, 1973 REG Xavier Ind W 77 61 3 1 W 1
5 Wed, Dec 12, 1973 REG @ Western Michigan MAC W 83 76 4 1 W 2
6 Sat, Dec 15, 1973 REG Dayton Ind W 76 54 5 1 W 3
7 Fri, Dec 21, 1973 REG Yale Ivy W 101 88 6 1 W 4
8 Sat, Dec 22, 1973 REG Bowling Green State MAC W 70 66 7 1 W 5
9 Fri, Dec 28, 1973 REG N San Francisco WCC W 88 66 8 1 W 6
10 Sat, Dec 29, 1973 REG @ UCLA Pac-8 L 70 90 8 2 L 1
11 Sat, Jan 5, 1974 REG Indiana Big Ten W 73 71 9 2 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 12, 1974 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten W 66 65 10 2 W 2
13 Sat, Jan 19, 1974 REG Michigan State Big Ten W 84 82 11 2 W 3
14 Mon, Jan 21, 1974 REG @ Purdue Big Ten L 84 85 11 3 L 1
15 Sat, Jan 26, 1974 REG @ Iowa Big Ten W 86 84 12 3 W 1
16 Mon, Jan 28, 1974 REG Wisconsin Big Ten W 83 75 13 3 W 2
17 Sat, Feb 2, 1974 REG @ Illinois Big Ten W 101 77 14 3 W 3
18 Sat, Feb 9, 1974 REG Ohio State Big Ten W 91 68 15 3 W 4
19 Mon, Feb 11, 1974 REG Northwestern Big Ten W 50 48 16 3 W 5
20 Sat, Feb 16, 1974 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 81 93 16 4 L 1
21 Sat, Feb 23, 1974 REG Purdue Big Ten W 111 84 17 4 W 1
22 Mon, Feb 25, 1974 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten W 79 74 18 4 W 2
23 Sat, Mar 2, 1974 REG Minnesota Big Ten W 79 56 19 4 W 3
24 Sat, Mar 9, 1974 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten W 103 87 20 4 W 4
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
25 Mon, Mar 11, 1974 CTOURN N Indiana Big Ten W 75 67 21 4 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
26 Thu, Mar 14, 1974 NCAA N Notre Dame Ind W 77 68 22 4 W 6
27 Sat, Mar 16, 1974 NCAA N Marquette Ind L 70 72 22 5 L 1