You Are Here > > > > > Schedule and Results

1952-53 Michigan Wolverines Schedule and Results

Previous SeasonNext Season

Overall: 6-16, .273 W-L% (150th of 158)
Conference: 3-15, 9th in Big Ten (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Perigo (6-16)

PS/G: 70.2 (60th of 158) ▪ PA/G: 79.5 (144th of 158)
SRS: 0.03 (76th of 158) ▪ SOS: 9.31 (4th of 158)

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free!

Schedules prior to the 1996-97 season may be missing games vs. non-Division I opponents.

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Mon, Dec 1, 1952 REG Marquette Ind W 80 72 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Dec 6, 1952 REG Pittsburgh Ind W 85 78 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Dec 13, 1952 REG @ Iowa Big Ten L 77 85 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Dec 15, 1952 REG @ Illinois Big Ten L 66 96 2 2 L 2
5 Sat, Dec 20, 1952 REG @ Indiana Big Ten L 60 88 2 3 L 3
6 Mon, Dec 22, 1952 REG @ Purdue Big Ten W 88 73 3 3 W 1
7 Thu, Dec 25, 1952 REG Butler Ind L 63 67 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Jan 3, 1953 REG Indiana Big Ten L 88 91 3 5 L 2
9 Mon, Jan 5, 1953 REG Ohio State Big Ten L 46 79 3 6 L 3
10 Sat, Jan 10, 1953 REG @ Northwestern Big Ten L 57 84 3 7 L 4
11 Mon, Jan 12, 1953 REG Iowa Big Ten W 66 61 4 7 W 1
12 Sat, Jan 17, 1953 REG Michigan State Big Ten L 64 66 4 8 L 1
13 Mon, Feb 9, 1953 REG Illinois Big Ten L 62 92 4 9 L 2
14 Sat, Feb 14, 1953 REG @ Wisconsin Big Ten L 63 75 4 10 L 3
15 Mon, Feb 16, 1953 REG @ Minnesota Big Ten L 83 90 4 11 L 4
16 Sat, Feb 21, 1953 REG Wisconsin Big Ten L 52 74 4 12 L 5
17 Mon, Feb 23, 1953 REG Northwestern Big Ten L 84 85 4 13 L 6
18 Sat, Feb 28, 1953 REG Minnesota Big Ten L 69 83 4 14 L 7
19 Mon, Mar 2, 1953 REG Purdue Big Ten W 99 81 5 14 W 1
20 Sat, Mar 7, 1953 REG @ Michigan State Big Ten L 52 55 5 15 L 1
21 Mon, Mar 9, 1953 REG @ Ohio State Big Ten L 71 95 5 16 L 2