Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  >  > Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1999-00 Miami (FL) Hurricanes Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 23-11, .676 W-L% (66th of 318)
Conference: 13-3, 2nd in Big East (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Leonard Hamilton (23-11)

PS/G: 69.0 (180th of 318) ▪ PA/G: 62.6 (25th of 318)
SRS: 11.83 (44th of 318) ▪ SOS: 5.39 (71st of 318)

NCAA Tournament: (#6 seed in South)
Won South First Round (75-71) versus #11 Arkansas
Won South Second Round (75-62) versus #3 Ohio State
Lost South Regional Semifinal (80-71) versus #7 Tulsa

AP Poll Summary

Pre 11/16 11/23 11/30 12/7 12/14 12/21 12/28 1/4 1/11 1/18 1/25 2/1 2/8 2/15 2/22 2/29 3/7 Final
25                                 23 23

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 REG @ Central Florida A-Sun W 81 54 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 23, 1999 REG Monmouth NEC W 67 46 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 30, 1999 REG Bethune-Cookman MEAC W 102 75 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Dec 4, 1999 REG @ Memphis CUSA L 72 82 3 1 L 1
5 Tue, Dec 7, 1999 REG Charlotte CUSA L 65 75 3 2 L 2
6 Sat, Dec 11, 1999 REG Hartford AEC W 97 61 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 REG N North Carolina ACC L 68 78 4 3 L 1
8 Mon, Dec 20, 1999 REG N Louisiana-Lafayette Sun Belt L 60 66 4 4 L 2
9 Tue, Dec 21, 1999 REG N Detroit Mercy MW Coll W 68 64 5 4 W 1
10 Wed, Dec 22, 1999 REG N Illinois State MVC L 78 87 5 5 L 1
11 Mon, Dec 27, 1999 REG Florida Atlantic A-Sun W 89 52 6 5 W 1
12 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 REG Quinnipiac NEC W 80 66 7 5 W 2
13 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 REG West Virginia Big East W 66 58 8 5 W 3
14 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 REG Syracuse Big East L 55 67 8 6 L 1
15 Tue, Jan 11, 2000 REG @ Seton Hall Big East W 71 64 9 6 W 1
16 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 REG @ Georgetown Big East L 61 65 9 7 L 1
17 Mon, Jan 17, 2000 REG @ Villanova Big East W 67 66 10 7 W 1
18 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 REG Boston College Big East W 62 54 11 7 W 2
19 Tue, Jan 25, 2000 REG @ Notre Dame Big East W 63 49 12 7 W 3
20 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 REG Kentucky SEC L 57 60 12 8 L 1
21 Tue, Feb 1, 2000 REG Pittsburgh Big East W 64 60 13 8 W 1
22 Sat, Feb 5, 2000 REG @ Rutgers Big East W 58 52 14 8 W 2
23 Mon, Feb 7, 2000 REG Georgetown Big East W 77 55 15 8 W 3
24 Wed, Feb 16, 2000 REG Providence Big East L 45 47 15 9 L 1
25 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 REG @ Connecticut Big East W 63 57 16 9 W 1
26 Tue, Feb 22, 2000 REG @ West Virginia Big East W 68 50 17 9 W 2
27 Sat, Feb 26, 2000 REG Notre Dame Big East W 55 52 18 9 W 3
28 Tue, Feb 29, 2000 REG @ Pittsburgh Big East W 74 66 19 9 W 4
29 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 REG St. John's (NY) Big East W 74 70 OT 20 9 W 5
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
30 Thu, Mar 9, 2000 CTOURN N Notre Dame Big East W 61 58 21 9 W 6
31 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 CTOURN @ St. John's (NY) Big East L 57 58 21 10 L 1
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
32 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 NCAA N Arkansas SEC W 75 71 22 10 W 1
33 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 NCAA N Ohio State Big Ten W 75 62 23 10 W 2
34 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 NCAA N Tulsa WAC L 71 80 23 11 L 1