You Are Here > SR/CBB > Schools > Memphis Tigers > 1986-87 > Schedule and Results

1986-87 Memphis Tigers Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Overall: 26-8, .765 W-L% (23rd of 290)
Conference: 8-4, 2nd in Metro (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Finch (26-8)

PS/G: 75.0 (91st of 290) ▪ PA/G: 65.4 (29th of 290)
SRS: 13.89 (19th of 290) ▪ SOS: 4.30 (74th of 290)

Schedule and Results

G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
1 Fri, Nov 21, 1986 REG Cleveland State Mid-Cont W 70 66 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 22, 1986 REG Michigan Big Ten W 82 76 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Nov 23, 1986 REG N Western Kentucky Sun Belt L 67 68 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Nov 24, 1986 REG N Temple A-10 L 59 67 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, Dec 5, 1986 REG Nevada-Las Vegas PCAA L 77 80 2 3 L 3
6 Tue, Dec 9, 1986 REG Murray State OVC W 78 47 3 3 W 1
7 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 REG @ Georgia State A-Sun W 79 70 4 3 W 2
8 Sun, Dec 14, 1986 REG N Georgia SEC W 82 71 5 3 W 3
9 Wed, Dec 17, 1986 REG Tennessee State OVC W 77 62 6 3 W 4
10 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 REG Arkansas State Southland L 60 61 6 4 L 1
11 Mon, Dec 22, 1986 REG San Diego State WAC W 101 75 7 4 W 1
12 Wed, Dec 24, 1986 REG Alcorn State SWAC W 107 56 8 4 W 2
13 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 REG Oklahoma State Big 8 W 89 51 9 4 W 3
14 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 REG @ Missouri Big 8 W 61 59 10 4 W 4
15 Mon, Jan 5, 1987 REG @ Austin Peay OVC W 82 67 11 4 W 5
16 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 REG Cincinnati Metro W 83 63 12 4 W 6
17 Mon, Jan 12, 1987 REG Saint Louis MW Coll W 67 54 13 4 W 7
18 Thu, Jan 15, 1987 REG @ Oral Roberts MW Coll W 59 58 14 4 W 8
19 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 REG @ South Carolina Metro L 52 64 14 5 L 1
20 Mon, Jan 19, 1987 REG Florida State Metro W 76 68 15 5 W 1
21 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 REG Virginia Tech Metro W 83 66 16 5 W 2
22 Wed, Jan 28, 1987 REG @ Louisville Metro W 64 48 17 5 W 3
23 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 REG New Orleans Ind W 74 73 18 5 W 4
24 Mon, Feb 2, 1987 REG Southern Mississippi Metro L 77 84 18 6 L 1
25 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 REG @ Bradley MVC W 82 74 19 6 W 1
26 Sat, Feb 7, 1987 REG @ Florida State Metro L 89 98 19 7 L 1
27 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 REG @ Southern Mississippi Metro W 76 72 20 7 W 1
28 Mon, Feb 16, 1987 REG @ Cincinnati Metro L 73 76 20 8 L 1
29 Thu, Feb 19, 1987 REG South Carolina Metro W 55 53 21 8 W 1
30 Sun, Feb 22, 1987 REG Louisville Metro W 58 57 22 8 W 2
31 Sat, Feb 28, 1987 REG @ Virginia Tech Metro W 74 65 23 8 W 3
G Date Type Opponent Conf Tm Opp OT W L Streak
32 Fri, Mar 6, 1987 CTOURN N Cincinnati Metro W 87 58 24 8 W 4
33 Sat, Mar 7, 1987 CTOURN N South Carolina Metro W 74 64 25 8 W 5
34 Sun, Mar 8, 1987 CTOURN @ Louisville Metro W 75 52 26 8 W 6